Chika's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chika’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning Italian, Sign Language - Japanese
  • 48, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I'm from Tokyo, Japan. I studied in Canada, Italy and Austria and I love travelling!
Right now, I just came back to Tokyo after three years. If you need any travel tips, please feel free to contact me. My friends always call me 'Chika travel' I usually have many friends visiting when I am home!
I think I am open-minded, a bit adventurous people person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd love to meet many people from different culture! Through travelling and living abroad, I accept, respect and enjoy the differences. I am hoping to take in all the best things from each culture and be a 'patchworked' person.

Interests

  • cooking
  • baking
  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

I love any kinds of music, but especially I like to listen to Daniel Powter, Madeleine Peyroux, etc. I also like to play some music, like to see the concerts.
My favorite movie is Where's my friend's home?, from Iran.
Or when I am down, I see 'Mamma Mia' and just dance like clazy!
Now I am reading 'Half the sky, how to change the world!' haha

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I snorkeled in Greece, in a deep sea water.
I did elephant ride and house boat trip in India.
I swam with dolphins in Hawaii.
I baked my sister's wedding cake.

It's hard to choose one!

Teach, Learn, Share

If you are interested in learning Japanese language, I would be happy to help you.

I am sure I can learn a lot from you. Wouldn't be nice if we could share some stories from our travelling and have nice time?

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you like Japanese food, I can or if you want, we can cook together😊

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, India, Malaysia, Singapore, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Italy, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Chika’s full profile.