Chloe SW's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chloe’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning Danish, Hebrew (modern), Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • freelance Copywriter
  • B.A. English, Anthropology
  • From New York, NY, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

BEFORE YOU CONTINUE: I'm not here to sex-surf; I am here for cultural experience and mutual respect. If we don't share the same values, let's not waste each other's time--Tinder is the app you want for flirty messages and encounters.
STILL HERE? :) If I can't host you, don't despair! I'm happy to give recommendations or meet up for coffee if I have time.

I was a homebody who broke free in order to reinvent myself through travel. I love wandering new cities without a plan, coffee shop-hopping, learning new languages, and spending more than just a month in each place so I can really get to know a culture.

I kept a blog for 4 years about living abroad, travel, and language faux pas at Chlohemian: https://chlohemian.com. "Czech it out." :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Staying with locals makes you more than a tourist- you can experience the true atmosphere of a place through the people that live it and love it.

Interests

planning fantasy trips, reading, writing, yoga, cooking, singing, ukulele-ing, travel blogging, hula-hooping, coffee and earrings!

Music, Movies, and Books

BOOKS: Brave New World (Huxley), War with the Newts (Čapek), Oryx and Crake (Atwood). Big fan of dystopian literature. Harry Potter, Hunger Games.
MUSIC: Joni Mitchell, Simon and Garkfunkel, Beach Boys, James Taylor, Iron and Wine, Regina Spektor, Backstreet Boys
MOVIES: American Beauty, Before Sunset, The Big Sick, Despicable Me, Finding Nemo, Saved!, Children of Men

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Conquered fear by learning to ski as an adult.
Learned Czech through immersion.
Made a long-time dream of become a digital nomad a reality.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach/Share: I make really good banana bread, lentil soup, and peanut butter-banana "ice cream."
Learn: I didn't grow up around nature. I love learning nature skills like hiking, camping, and gardening.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love cooking, telling stories, and impromptu sing-alongs (ukulele accompaniment possible if you've got one).

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Denmark, Israel, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chloe’s full profile.

My Groups