Ola Chmielewska

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ola’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Project Manager
  • Turkish Studies - University of Warsaw
  • From Gorzow Wlkp., Warsaw [Poland]
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I graduated from Turkish Studies (Warsaw University), did Erasmus in Ankara, Turkey and spent another year in Istanbul as a Rotary scholar. I'm a great fan of Turkey (+ the Ottoman Empire), Hungary, Balkans and the Middle East.
I lived in Poland, for some time in Turkey and now I'm in Paris (I'm still struggeling with learning French though!).
I love travelling, jogging, *food* shopping and of course meeting new people. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's an incredible opportunity to meet different kind of people from all over the world. I've been using CS for a couple of years now and I'm still in touch with many of people whom I met through this page.


Turkey and Hungary - that's for sure but of course there are also: old friends, new friends, travelling, jogging, cooking, reading books, music, films, concerts, music festivals (...)

Music, Movies, and Books

Books - F. Kafka's, W. Gombrowicz's, B. Schulz's - esp. those writers
Music - Bloc Party, Bjork, The Streets, Duman, Lech Janerka [...]

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lots of, but there's sth. I really liked - the volunteer camp in Eastern Turkey.

Teach, Learn, Share

Just be yourself

What I Can Share with Hosts

Currently it would more about showing the city :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Lithuania, Netherlands, Palestine, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Poland, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Ola’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups