Christopher Cox's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning Chinese, Chinese (Simplified)
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • English Teacher & factory worker
  • Sixth form, enrolled for university.
  • From United Kingdom
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi im a fun guy who likes to chat and relax while enjoying the environment. helps to have a few beers too but the company is more important. i like travelling to new places, seeing new things, making new friends. I prefer staying in one place a longer time instead of just hopping around place to place like a rabbit.
Currently travelling around while studying for online degree in science. I can teach you some things if you like :)

PHILOSOPHY

learning new stuff and passing on my knowledge.

"To see the world, things dangerous to come to, to see behind walls, draw closer, to find each other and to feel. That is the purpose of life."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm new here but I have always wanted to try. I hope one day I will have my own place so that I can host.

Interests

xbox. hiking. making new friends. culture. photography. Beach. Beers.

  • culture
  • photography
  • environment
  • cooking
  • beer
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • science
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

love any music that has a good beat to it. ktv is always fun.
pretty much all films too but mostly action I suppose.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking tiger leaping gorge alone. so many things. lets meet up so we can chat about them all.

Teach, Learn, Share

When I first left home at 20 i stayed in Hotels because i was afraid of sharing hostels.
recently i stayed in hostels because i was afraid of sharing a couch.
now im ready for couch surfing!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I taught English in China for 4 years so I am quite comfortable to talk with and can speak Chinese :D I'm good with computers and can cook a little. Also I like astrophotography and teaching things about science and space.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, China, England, France, Hong Kong, Ireland, Macao, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, England

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile. It’s free!