Lara and Chris Koepp's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lara and Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 31, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • Chris is working in IT and Lara is studying ethnology
  • Chris: computer science graduate - Lara: finished school ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are a couple since June 2009 and started our world trip in October 2010 where we stayed at some places and met locals via CS. Afterwards, we moved to Munich to finish university. During this time, we hosted a few guests in our cozy apartment.

Long story short (and fast fowarded to 2017): Chris is 30 years old and Lara 25 years young ;)
We are married now and are still living in Munich. Plus, we are parents to a beautiful daughter of age 1.

We both love cooking, reading and of course travelling. We are open minded and love to get to know other people, different cultures and habits. While travelling, we try to learn about the history of the country. We think that travelling is a great oppurtunity to learn something about what's going on in the world.

We guess we are very easy to host because we are used to keep everything clean and tidy. We usually don't stay out late. Keep in mind that we would like to say thank you during our stay at your place. Usually (and because most people asked for it) we prepare a real Vienna Schnitzel for you :p

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

During our trip we used CS only for surfing. Since October 2011 we lived in our very own flat and would be glad to give something back to the CS-Community. Recently we moved to a new flat within a new part of the city. A flat more fitting to our new life as small family. So we even have a guest room for surfers available.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We were hosted a few times and also met people via Couchsurfing for dinner and lunch in foreign cities. We had a very nice time with every single guy (or couple) we've met so far :)

Interests

Lara: sports (handball,volleyball,tabletennis, badminton,....),drama, reading, cooking (and eating!)

Chris: politics, computer science, travelling, reading (classics), chatting about the politics, cooking (and watching Lara eating afterwards :p)

Nowadays, a strange new hobby occurred: We spent time at playgrounds and love to speak in silly voices just to get our daughter to smile ;)

  • humanities
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • sports
  • handball
  • volleyball
  • badminton
  • computer science
  • history
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies
******
Chris: The Jane Austen Club, El laberinto del fauno, Absolute Giganten (a great german movie, which actually nobody knows!), The Godfather I & II, The Big Lebowski, Pulp Fiction, Little Miss Sunshine, Juno, Casino, Nightmare before Christmas, Die Feuerzangenbowle (it's a must-see in Christmas times!!)

Lara: The Phantom of the Opera, El Laberinto del Fauno, Finding Neverland, Pride and Prejudice, A Time to Kill, l'Auberge Espagnol, Ein Lied von Liebe und Tod- Gloomy Sunday

Music
*****
Chris: The Streets, The Strokes, Blumentopf, U2, Beatsteaks, The Kooks, Jack Peñate, The Hoosiers, The Dubliners, Millencolin, Foo Fighters,..

Lara: Die Ärzte, Gogol Bordellp, Ska-P, Santana, Dire Straits, Aerosmith, Blind Guardian,....

Books
*****
Chris: "Das Foucaultsche Pendel" (Il pendolo di Foucault) by Umberto Eco, "The Old Man and the Sea" by Hemingway, "Angela’s Ashes" by Frank McCourt, "1984" by Orwell, "Der kleine Prinz" (Le Petit Prince) by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, "Long Walk to Freedom" by Nelson Mandela

Lara: "It" by Stephen King, "To Kill a Mockingbird" by Harper Lee, "A Time to kill" by John Grisham, "The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy" by Douglas Adams, "The Physician" by Noah Gordon

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

While travelling we saw so many wonderful things and experienced a lot of funny or touching moments. It's better to talk about it personally :)

Teach, Learn, Share

We love to learn new recipes and to share our cooking experiences. Lara knows everything about german grammar and can "teach" german language to everyone who is interested. Chris is an expert in computer science - so if you need help with your computer he is your man ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Usually we show people around in Munich. As you might have guessed, we're now even better guides than ever before as we know cool places for kids :p

Since we share our flat with you, you will be given the chance to eat with us, learn about recipes, watch the Alpes with a Bavarian beer in front of you and buy strange food from German supermarkets. To sum it up: You will be able to experience our life as family in Munich.

If we have time to go on daytrips, we would also love to show you around in the region surrounding Munich.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Cambodia, Chile, Ecuador, Gibraltar, India, Laos, Myanmar, Peru, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Thailand, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Lara and Chris’s full profile. It’s free!