Chris's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Adventurer
  • High school, some college
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hosted some folks prior to surfing myself, so I know how to be a good guest;)

I have lived in the Netherlands, Germany, Japan and Mexico. Now, I am back in the Netherlands again.

I live in Maastricht with my girlfriend, Paulina.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To see places through the eyes of locals and meet amazing people! :-D

Interests

Adventure! People! Peoples! Skills! Languages! Breathtaking Landscapes! Insights!:D

  • books
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • survival
  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • languages
  • aikido

Music, Movies, and Books

The Matrix
Inglourious Basterds
Braveheart
Forrest Gump
The Shawshank Redemption
Fight Club
Mr. Nobody
Legends of the Fall
LOTR

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

2006: holiday in Norwegia. Snowfights in the summer, beautiful sceneries, nice small cities.
2013: bungee-jumping in Germany
2013: one-month stay in Japan as an aikido uchi-deshi (live-in student) in Iwama.
2014: got my black-belt
2016:-2019: Living in Mexico.
2019: Moving back to Europe.
-
-Meeting you!
;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach martial arts, languages, stretching, psychology, history, stretching, calisthenics ...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories from traveling, a good chat and my skillz

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Costa Rica, Denmark, England, France, Guatemala, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile.

My Groups