Chris Marian's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile.

Overview

  • 65 references 37 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern), Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Pharmacist
  • Duquesne University
  • From Pittsburgh, PA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoying life in St Petersburg, Florida!
Travel the world with my wife and 2 year old daughter!

ABOUT ME

I'm originally from Ohio, went to college in Pittsburgh for 6 years, and then moved to St. Petersburg, FL on my own and have lived there for 10 years now! Loving the beach life and always finding something fun/random to do. I am married and have a 2 year old daughter. We have done a lot of traveling with her already and she is a travel pro! The furthest we have taken her so far is Portugal for 2 weeks.

I am a pretty active person but am also very laid back. Always down for anything fun and traveling!

Adrenaline junkie- Always looking for a rush and to try something new! Still have lots more to go on the bucket list!!

Also a very proud Greek!! Love practicing Greek and Spanish.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love meeting new people from all over the world, learning about different cultures, and making new friends. I host more than surf, and I started hosting in August 2014.

I love showing travelers around the St Pete area and doing anything fun when I'm free.

I am an Ambassador for Tampa Bay, FL and host monthly Spanish events in St Pete

Interests

Basically anything fun, outdoors, active, or a little crazy :P

  • concerts
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • running
  • drinking
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • bungee jumping
  • rock climbing
  • volleyball
  • languages
  • language exchange
  • beach
  • biking
  • ultimate frisbee
  • caving
  • scubadiving
  • speaking spanish
  • drum circles

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to pretty much everything. 90s, house, EDM, Greek, Latino, country, rock, reggae

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing: My fiancée Patricia and I both left our jobs to travel the world for 5 months in 2019! We experienced 13 countries across Europe, Asia, Australia.

Also:
Skydiving twice
Bungee jumping in Serbia
Rock climbing and cliff jumping in Greece
Snorkeling with manatees in Florida
Caving in Florida
Sandboarding in Chile
Hiking through Patagonia
Surfing in Peru, Vietnam, Bali, & Sydney
Hitchhiking in Scotland

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach you anything about being Greek and pharmacy
I love practicing to speak Greek and Spanish. Can also help anyone practice English, Greek, & Spanish!
Always open to learning and trying new things, learning other ways of life.
Have lots of travel stories to share

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots of stories, great company, some motivation to do something you've never done, and a new friend :D I can teach English, Spanish, and Greek.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile.

My Groups