ChristaJosiah JongsmaBrubacher's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ChristaJosiah’s full profile.

Overview

  • 41 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning German
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • bicycle mechanic and child minder
  • Bachelor of Music
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

we are MARRIED and we travelled by bicycle around Europe for a really long honeymoon :D
Now, we are back in Winnipeg, gainfully employed, and want to host.
We also, as of Feb 2019, have a BABY!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

because it's awesome, duh
I was also kind of addicted to hosting people last year...my roommates had to tell me to stop!

Interests

making vegetarian food, playing cribbage, singing in and listening to choirs, playing and listening to pipe organs, reading, cycling, winning at board games ;)

  • singing
  • photography
  • dining
  • vegetarian
  • board games
  • reading
  • puzzles
  • music
  • cycling
  • doctor who
  • vegan food
  • musicology
  • renaissance and baroque music

Music, Movies, and Books

pretty much all of them.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

we got married.... and Christa gave birth at home, no painkillers.... and is now keeping a baby alive ;) what could be more amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

music, new games, fixing bikes! we also have a lot of lego sets you could build :D ...and the most amazing light show in a faux fireplace you probably will ever see

What I Can Share with Hosts

Josiah could fix your bicycle, we can do your dishes, and Christa loves sweeping floors!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Chile, Cuba, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see ChristaJosiah’s full profile.