Christian Wenge's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login 39 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, French, Latin, Portuguese, Russian
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Consultant
  • Ph.D. in Geography
  • From Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi all, my name is Christian and I´m from Germany. It is not easy to describe myself. I would say that I´m a open minded person with a wide range of things I´m interested in. Although I´m German, a good sense of humour is very important for me.

I must confess that it was a big mistake not have used CS earlier and for more travelling. For this reason the number of my friends and reviews is quite limited.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want meet people from CS who show me things from their cities which are not mentioned in the guide books and tell me something about life and culture.

Interests

In many things, I´m interested in. But I´m not obessed of one special hobby.

  • culture
  • concerts
  • meditation
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • soccer
  • languages
  • tourism
  • personal development
  • health
  • cuisine
  • comedy
  • conversations
  • coaching
  • charity
  • toilet paper
  • bats
  • covid19
  • quarantine

Music, Movies, and Books

world music, latin music, dark wave, electro, rock, deutsch pop, bollywood, classic....

90 % of the movies shown in the cinema are bull...... But the rest is pretty good.

I prefer to read more newspaper, magazines and blogs.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There were quite many amazing things, mainly they happened abroad. What comes first to my mind: working as a travel guide and driver in the US, doing research in a slum in Argentina, escaping a robbery, meeting Maradona in person, being an extra in a bollywood movie, having been to Transnistria, sinking deeply in the mud on the riverbank of Aral lake etc.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach some German/Spanish or even some bollywood dancing moves.

What I Can Share with Hosts

having interesting conversations about a wide range of topics and good laughs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Chile, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile.