Cristiano Labbee's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cristiano’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 51, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Musician and Yoga Instructor
  • Bachelor's degree, Harvard University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am currently in Rishikesh/Uttarakhand until 24 June, then will head to Istanbul and be around Turkey/Greece/Bulgaria until returning to India in October.

CURRENT MISSION

I just finished living in Miami for 5 years looking after my elderly mother. Sadly she passed away in January last year. It was not an easy time, but I am glad I could be there.

Before I was in 15 countries (Thailand, India, Cambodia, Korea, Malaysia, Singapore and Indonesia, Austria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Greece, Spain, UK, France...all amazing!!)

ABOUT ME

I am a fun, respectful and outgoing person. I am a musician, yoga instructor, and massage therapist. I also work in the business world.

PHILOSOPHY

Respect all things as sacred. I believe in the divine nature of the individual and our universal duty to inspire and uplift ourselves and others....

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have not been the most active surfer, but have connected with a number of people through CS. My first host was Camilla in Barcelona...We have remained long term friends, and Camilla visited me in Thailand some years ago! A three year reunion almost to the day!

I also have a number of CS friends you can check my references for a little more about me...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have made great lifelong friends though CS and hope to continue the adventure....

Interests

Music, Yoga, Holistic Health, the Environment and Nature

  • environment
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • instructor
  • traveling
  • music
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

Schindler's List, Classic Jazz, African Dance and Drum

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in Hawaii for 15 years...

Played music for 1,000 people in Spain...

Lived at a hot springs yoga retreat...

Lived in 8 countries in Asia over 2.5 years....

Teach, Learn, Share

I love all kinds of people...I try to learn something from everyone.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have a fun, friendly and outgoing personality. I can teach yoga, play music, cook and inspire people to live their dream!! I also have lots of detailed info on traveling in Asia, places to stay, etc...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Germany, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Netherlands, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Thailand, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Cristiano’s full profile.

My Groups