Chris Drake's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish, Swedish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Studying for MedSchool
  • High school so far
  • From Langenfeld, near Cologne
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See more of Europe!
Trying to help refugees integrate. Twice a week we offer what we call an "open door" in our community center. We invite everyone, locals and refugees, to meet and chat, cook, play games .... together.

ABOUT ME

Aloha!
I am from a small town in Germany near Cologne.
Travelling the world is what I want to do, and I've started in Canada with a Working Holiday Visa!
Now that money and time have become a little shorter, I will try to see more of Europe!
I am a reliable and calm person, but also spontaneous, straightforward open-minded. I have got a sense of humor and can make fun of myself.
I guess I could say about myself that I am trying to live conscious about the environment and try not to harm it too much and be thankful for everything I've got!

Since I obviously surprised my last 2 hosts, I thought I'd just put that on my profile, too: I am pretty tall, like 193cm/6'4, but no worries, I can fit on every couch ;-) And: I believe I am the only German who doesn't like beer...Crazy,eh? ;-) But if you decide to host me, at least you can tell your friends you met a German who doesn't like beer, that's apparently pretty rare...But doesn't mean I'm not drinking alcohol at all, just no beer ;-)

PHILOSOPHY

Do not be afraid of change, rather of coming to a standstill.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I just try to use CS as much as possible while travelling, but also while I am at home.
Unfortunately I can't host yet because my roommates don't really like the idea, sorry :/

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am not a surfer for a long time yet and only surfed a few times, but I met quite some nice people already and hope to meet even more! :)
Haven't hosted yet, I've only been travelling ;-)

Interests

In my free time, I love to play soccer (FC Bayern München!!! :) ) or do any kind of sports. I am also interested in music and books.
In Canada and the US, I found out that I really like hiking and enjoying nature ;-)

  • books
  • environment
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • sports
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

I really like reading, especially thrillers, but of course Harry Potter is the hero of my childhood!
I like many kinds of music, from instrumental to rock.
And my favourite movie is "The Intouchables", an amazing story!
It's not exactly a movie, but I have probably seen every single episode of "How I met your mother"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I visited Paris and went up the Eiffel tower on a wonderful sunny day, the view was just terrific!

Petted a kangaroo in Canada

Saw Bayern München win the Champions League!
Only on TV though.. :D

Been to Hawaii, which was amazing!!

Paragliding in Voss, Norway.

Teach, Learn, Share

I guess I could teach German ;-)
I am not a great cook, but would be pleased to learn recipes from all over the world :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, England, France, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!