Christopher Rittmeier's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 97% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile.

Overview

  • 53 references 39 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Teacher Math Physics
  • University, M.Sc.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey, I am Christopher, i studied physics. When I have time and some contcentration left i learn spanish. If not i meet with friends, cook go out to meet new people or old friends.

I am a calm character, never in a rush. I enjoy very much the company of people around me who are wiling to donate me some of their lifetime, though I am not an expert in showing it, but be sure I do.

Attention, usually i am too lazy to write in case I have to rejw t your request. So forgive me.

Please dont write endless text, when you request a stay. I dont read it anyway. You are invited to copy and paste your request, but you have to change the name:P

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since I spent almost 50 days in Spain in 2015 I am greedy to visit new countries. Then one month in Chile I made my first experiences with couch surfers and it was a really nice time, getting introduced into a country from the native point of view, will definitely be continued...

Interests

Well apart from cooking, i Like watching movies. I try to watch movies from as much countries as possible​ because I think every country for me showed a unique style to express feelings actions or environments in a unique way in movies. Apart from that I really like hiking enjoying the nature arriving totally fucked up at the end of the day at the location building up your tent and enjoy whatever you see have or the conversation with a random person you just met

  • culture
  • cooking
  • beer
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • science
  • nature
  • trekking
  • bars

Music, Movies, and Books

movies
- Machuca, Once upon a time in the west, todo se van, sin nombre, a serious man
- GOT, MrRobot and Star wars I to VI of course
music:
In general i love rock music QOTSA, and german punk rock from Die Ärzte and Die toten Hosen. But I also listen to HipHop, Classical music, some south american music, but i have no specific groups I prefer. I sometimes just surf through spotify and pick songs and groups i like.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- traveling
- I saw a glacier

Teach, Learn, Share

We do it anyway every day;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Time and thoughts.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, Germany, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile.