Claire De Lune's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • French Teacher, Pedagogical advisor
  • Linguistics and French teaching
  • From Le Puy, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Pursue happiness, learn about languages, live in different countries, become good at what I do, figure out how to have a positive impact in this world.

ABOUT ME

A messy list of what makes what I am :
- I believe I'm an open minded person.
- I am quite empathetic.
- I love to share, especially food.
- I am curious, loving to learn about everything, considering new/different ideas as potentially true or enriching.
- I am a calm person, which hides a slight anxious tendency. Working on it.
- I am fascinated and inspired by people's positivity, creativity and dynamism.
- I love art in all forms.
- I would also call myself an outraged person, but I don't exactly know how to make the world fairer.
- I kinda struggle organising, I am more spontaneous.
- I rather value profound relationships over the size of my network.
- My astro sign is cancer, which means : I enjoy being in the water + all of the above.

PHILOSOPHY

When I was in first year, at university, my literarture teacher read out loud the following verses. It's been echoeing in my heart ever since :

No man is an island entire of itself; every man is a piece of the continent, a part of the main;
if a clod be washed away by the sea, Europe is the less, as well as if a promontory were, as well as any manner of thy friends or of thine
own were;
any man's death diminishes me, because I am involved in mankind.
And therefore never send to know for whom the bell tolls; it tolls for thee.
(John Donne)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have been less involved during the last couple of months because I didn't have a place of my own. I've been hosting a few couchsurfers but I have mostly been hosted. Couchsurfing is a landmark to me. Whenever I go to foreign place, I know I won't be alone, because Couchsurfing is a global community of people who share the same desire to meet sisters and brothers from other lands.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have met friends, like proper. People I still hold dear to this date. Ever since I joined, I have been a loyal advertiser of Couchsurfing.

Interests

Nature. I was born and raised in the countryside and came to realise I need nature to feel balanced in my life. I like space, heights, calm.

I love art in general : singing, painting, writing, playing the piano, discovering music, taking photos, watching plays or films, going to museums, collecting hand craft jewelry and pottery etc.

Also, I am Jack in the phrase: "Jack of all trades, master of none". I enjoy trying new things, having different activities but at the same time, I can't excel in any of them. I wish to learn to focus a bit more.

  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • singing
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • gardening
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • music
  • hiking
  • languages
  • recording

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
I can find beauty and enthrallment in any style, but I mostly listen to soul, rap, jazz and folk music from all parts of the world. My favourite singer is Nai Palm.

Films:
I enjoy films that shake me emotionnally. It can be any genre : scifi, drama, comedy, documentary...

Books:
I am a book collector more than a bookworm. I love these objects but I have to admit I struggle finishing them. True problem here, again learning to focus. Currently reading Alexandra David Neel.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did paragliding in the lower chains of Himalaya. The most peaceful sensation I've ever felt.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach, learn, share. Well, this is basically how human being perpetuate their species (well mating is another necessary element, but that is not the point here!).

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach some French, exchange life experiences, cook and many more.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Burkina Faso, Finland, France, Ireland, Italy, Lesotho, Mozambique, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ethiopia, France, India, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire’s full profile.