Claire Dal Nogare's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), Haitian, Haitian Creole
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Park Ranger
  • University of Montana
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Welcome to my profile. Bienvenidos mi gente. I assume that you're either here because you seek a host, or I have requested to stay with you. Read on...

Everything I can think of off the top of my head that I love: The great outdoors, flying/aviaiton, economics, American football, mountaineering, scuba diving, Latino men dancing, ice cream, learning and reading, skiing, travel, all types of bikes, languages, Mexican food, hiking, backpacking, and emergency medicine.

The ONLY interesting fact about me (We won't have anything else to talk about in person if you keep reading):
1.) I pooped my pants in North Korea

IMPORTANT: I am not a big partier. I enjoy socializing, but I don't fancy staying out at clubs until the sun comes up. On a similar note, this is not my version of a dating app.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/cfdalnogare/albums/72157635276244963

https://www.linkedin.com/in/clairedalnogare

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'll take any excuse to meet fantastic people. CS is one way to meets the greatest of the greats. The more I host and surf, the more I am impressed by the riches of CS.

Interests

  • photography
  • mexican food
  • reading
  • traveling
  • survival
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • mountaineering
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • american football
  • economics
  • emergency services
  • languages
  • science
  • solo travel
  • adventure travel
  • mountains
  • mountain biking
  • wilderness
  • outdoors
  • space
  • emergency medicine
  • spanish
  • cycle touring
  • ice cream
  • backcountry skiing
  • unsolved mysteries

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn many things, foremost I want you to tell me about your area of expertise. Specific topics I'd like to know more about are coding, auto repair, and your local mysteries/legends.

I can teach outdoor survival skills, island Spanish, bike touring advice, and all things NPS.

Countries I’ve Visited

Antarctica, Argentina, Australia, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, France, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, Malaysia, Maldives, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North Korea, Oman, Palestine, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Antarctica, China, Dominican Republic, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire’s full profile.