Clara Deschodt's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Clara’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Arabic, Portuguese
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • Sport management
  • From Saint-Martin-d'Uriage, Isère, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello Couchsurfing community, I’m Clari, a free butterfly from France. Where in France ? Well, I lived in every part of France, I was born in Grenoble, I studied in Nantes and Lille, my parents live in Aix en Provence and last year I finished my studies in Paris.

Moving from a city to another in France was an opportunity to become more open-minded and be able to deal with any kind of issue. However, France stays France, and I'm convinced that moving away is a necessary experience to develop myself furthermore !

That's the reason why I decided last year, in April 2022, to get a job abroad and then travel for the next year. I arrived in the crazy city of Buenos Aires and stayed there for 7 months. Through Couchsurfing, I met strangers that became true friends, and my experience was so unique. Then I kept travelling alone in Argentina, in Bolivia and I came back to France from Brazil and the huge Rio de Janeiro in May 2023.

Now I settled in Barcelona, where I came for a job but mainly to be alive! Because everyday bring me a new passion I love exploring a new city and discover what it offers. Otherwise I always bring 2 books with me when I’m going for a walk, I love doing puzzle while listening to techno music and I started capoeira this year and already feel that I can teach anyone my ridiculous skills!

So if you want to know better me you can read this description but i do think it is better to try the real life with me!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To discover new ways of living
To experience unexpected events (good or less good)
To learn about crazy stories
To avoid tourist traps !!!

Interests

  • arts
  • culture
  • theater
  • wine
  • extreme sports
  • philosophy
  • travelling
  • cinema
  • sport
  • dance
  • cooking and baking

Music, Movies, and Books

My top 3 favorites artists (I'm a big fan of music, I contributed to the UTOPIA Festival in Marseille in 2021)
1 - Stromae
2 - vendredi Sur Mer
3- Sexy Sushi

My top 3 favorites movies :
1 - Mommy, Xavier Dolan
2 - La haine, Mathieu Kassovitz
3 - Jojo Rabbit, Taika Waititi

My top 3 favorites books :
1- Le choeur des femmes
2- Les choses humaines
3 - Just Kids ( Patti Smith)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Survive 2 weeks in Norway without paying any transport and accomodation
- Driving 5 000 km in Italy without having any accident
- Hitchhike from Istanbul through Kraków in 3 weeks
- Hitchhike alone 3 000km in Argentina on the famous 40 road

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach, share :
How to cook traditional French meals (Pain perdu, Raclette, crepes...)
French words (like apero)
Painting
My smile and enthusiasm

I would learn:
Every kind of crazy danse and especially the one in this video https://youtu.be/Zi49IeO01lk
knitting
Bad words in every language
Magic tricks

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Clara’s full profile.

My Groups