Clara Lang's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Clara’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME
I'm 26 years old and living in a small village in Austria. I am a social worker and I study education in Vienna.
I love travelling (as probably most people on Couchsurfing) and enjoy visiting new places, improving my language skills and to get to know new cultures during my travels. I enjoy days on the beach as much as walking on the moutains or long nights out.

FIRST COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first Couchsurfing experience was together in July 2015 with 3 of my friends in Italy. We had an awesome time in Bibione and a great host. - Since that I made a lot more marvelous experiences with couchsurfing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For me Couchsurfing is a fantastic opportunity to travel cheaply, to exchange experiences and to gather impressions of a city from a new perspective.

Interests

  • culture
  • education
  • music
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • languages
  • social work
  • au-pair
  • travel
  • football
  • vacation
  • spontaneity

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

With 17 I've passed some months as Au-pair in France, in the beautiful Toulouse, where I took care of a some-months-old litte boy and it was an awesome experience.
I've also worked some weeks in an orphanage in Romania, where it was my job to entertain the children, to do arts and crafts with them and to look after them.
2017 i was for 4 months in Uganda and worked in an orphanage with children from 0 to 6.

2021 I was on exchange with Erasmus in Belgium, where I was lucky to stay with an amazing woman who I got to know from couchsurfing!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Barbados, Belgium, Bermuda, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominica, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Puerto Rico, Romania, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Uganda, United States, Vatican City State, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Belgium, France, Uganda

Join Couchsurfing to see Clara’s full profile.