Logo orange

Cordelia Lonsdale

New York, New York, United States

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cordelia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, Thai
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • International Development- policy re...
  • MSc International Relations, BA English
  • From Bristol, UK
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Work out how to get a job in China

ABOUT ME

Friendly, outgoing, sociable. I love to explore new cities and learn about other cultures. I'm often travelling for work and like to take advantage of the travel to get out of my hotel and meet some locals if I can.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment just surfing and meeting people. Will host one day I hope!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Had some wonderful, hazy nights in bars around the world.

Interests

Sightseeing, hiking, gigs/dancing, hill climbing, films, music, laughing, drinking, and swimming in the sea. All the good stuff. I love to read as well and travelling alone is one of my favourite things. I like exploring gay bars, but only with friendly company (I'm bi and not very scene...)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Sitting on top of Doi Puchifa in Thailand and watching the sun rise through the morning clouds

Night skinny dipping in the warm ocean in Crete...

Climbing to top of the highest point of Paleokastritsa, Corfu, and drinking cheap local wine while watching the sunset...not awe, more warm fuzzy glow

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Cambodia, France, Greece, Kenya, Laos, Netherlands, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Thailand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Cordelia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile