Logo orange

Clara García Jiménez

Nanning, Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region, China

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Clara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Chinese, French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Working for Marriott Hotels
  • Tourism and hotel management
  • From Pamplona, Navarra, Spain
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Getting to know China, China´s culture and China´s language

ABOUT ME

I love traveling, that´s why studied Tourism in Spain. Then I did a master´s degree in Hotel Management in Switzerland. I love hotels, but what I most love is having the opportunity to know other people, cultures and languages every day. After some years of uncertainty in my life, I decided to change everything and move on.
I came to live to China to accomplish my internship and also to learn mandarin. It was shocking the first days (the first three days), but I feel more and more adapted every ¿hour?. I have traveled around Guangxi province and also been to Shanghai, HK and Macau but still want to get to know many other provinces and countries around here.
I am openminded and easygoing. I am willing to listen to others´ stories. I want to enjoy my time here in China and help others do the same.

PHILOSOPHY

I want to enjoy every day of my life, and make it something to remember.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to meet people living in my area and also host visitors in Nanning, meeting them and maybe joining them in their trips.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I´m in the beginning...

Interests

I like walking around the city and just watch what people do. I like tasting new food and wine. I like (as everybody does) music, almost all kinds, you just need to find the right moment for each. I like people's company and a good chat in front of a good coffee. I love the sun and sunbathing. I like reading about history and geography.

Music, Movies & Books

Too many of everything to list, and very different among them, so you might think I am a bit weird...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The Carnival in Rio de Janeiro.
Sleeping in the Sahara.
Taking the plane to China without knowing when I will go back or if that will ever happen.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach spanish, of course, and a bit of mandarin (the basics to survive in China). I can also teach you to cook and to make very nice cocktails. And I kind of dance!!

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Brazil, Croatia, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Portugal, Togo, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

China, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Clara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile