Logo orange

COLOMBIENNE

Cali, Valle del Cauca, Colombia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see COLOMBIENNE's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 28 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • enjoying my time either dancing, stu...
  • Bachelor in Languages Teaching (a go...
  • From Cali ( Pachanguero ) COLOMBIA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discovering Bogotá and adapting to life here!

ABOUT ME

I am a lucky Colombian (no matter the limitations of a Colombian passport which I will always struggle with)who has been in Europe four times.Two as a tourist and the other two for more than 6 months each time (this is the longest one for two years just starting) Finishing now...time is over!! student permit expiring soon! I lived my first traveling experience as a Spanish assistant in Angers France. I traveled as much as I could in those 8 months. Then,(now) I applied for a scholarship and I won it!!! yes! An Erasmus Mundus one. So I am back into traveling (and studying too..not as much,but still..jejeje). I can't provide any accomodation, though I'd love to, but I am open to have a coffe or show around the city where I live (Granada until february 2008) Reims for the whole 2008. I am in Reims now although I can't change it in the location options...nowadays location should not be part of the verified things...people move so often. Anyway...Reims is my home now until summer break. I am in Granada at the moment. Forget Reims please.Update: I lived in Granada and Reims, now I am back in Colombia, but in Bogotá this time.

PHILOSOPHY

I haven't really thought about it. I guess it is to live the present and live making the people around you happy.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I said that up there !!! Willing to spend time with the travelers although I cant offer accomodation.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I belong to another club where I have been more active...if you want to check it, I'll give you my nickname over there.

Interests

Discover the non turistic areas of the places I visit. I enjoy staying in hostals sometimes because we can meet people like us from everywhere. I also like to go at least a nice restaurant wherever I go :) ahh yes,and of course, go out dancing is a must.

Music, Movies & Books

all kinds of movies but horror, I dont like those. Music(I guess all too...rock, pop,jazz,salsa, merengue...)Books,I like essays- type of books.

Me encanta bailar. Bailo de todo, salsita, merengue, bachata y reggaeton. Creo que soy buena bailando ;)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Nothing that I can remember. I am a pretty ordinary girl ;) jejejeje.
Now there is something I do remember...and it was going to a Badeschifft in Berlin completely naked. Yes, I know, it is pretty normal in Northern Europe and I guess in Berlin too, but i couldn't help feeling a bit unfit and shy when taking off the towel and showing my body to a bunch of strangers and seeing them as well. It was quite a nice experience after the initial embarrassement. I'm up for a naked mixed sauna again!
PS: The same happened to me when witnessing the top less in summer.I guess in Latin America we are a bit more self-concious.

Teach, Learn, Share

I guess you can learn from everybody, even if it is how "not to be"... jejeje But I prefer the listed above.
I like people who dont make a big deal out of anything, who would try to enjoy even the most extreme situation.I like optimistic people!

Talking seriously,I am a language teacher...I speak and write fluently Spanish (mother tongue), English and French.

Countries I've Visited

Grenada, Lithuania, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Colombia, France, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see COLOMBIENNE's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile