Rachel M.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 23 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 29 References 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Hacer Coffee // Hacer Yoga
  • Yes
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Nomadic, more or less. (Well, more than less). A sucker for remarkable scenery and real people who live in harmony with each other and their surroundings. Vegan and pretty crafty. Easy going about most things and quite particular about a few. Hablo español.

Silly things and pretty things make me smile and so do big bodies of water, silence, creative expression, etc., etc.

Attempting to avoid unnecessary geographical motion and seeking friendship, community, music, art, yoga, food and whatnot to help me enjoy, well, this.

PHILOSOPHY

Truth, Love, Harmony, Playfulness.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

More often than not without home.
Happy to host buena onda when I have one.
Appreciative of yours when I don't.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Years. I have had the most wonderful times. Really. People are quite generous and my confidence in humanity has been restored...

[Let it be noted: I'm allergic to cats and sometimes dogs. I have an aversion to touching/smelling chemicals and sometimes meat disgusts me. I need quiet time in the morning...]

Interests

Exploring; Learning; Knitting; Sending postcards; Walking on and climbing rocks; Coffee; Vegetables; Vegetables; Coffee; Oh! and Good Beer and American Whisky; Tasting in General, I reckon; Yoga; Reiki; Chanting; Sunshine; Fermentation; Gardens; Slow things; Off-the-grid; Energy; Making up songs; Hula Hoops; Playing with Fire; Ukulele; Singing; Herbs and teas and tinctures; Puns; Rhymes; Wordplay; Waterfalls; Warmth; Rainbowssssss

  • cats
  • dogs
  • singing
  • dining
  • beer
  • coffee
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • walking
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • rock climbing
  • language exchange

Music, Movies, and Books

Murakami; Mary Poppins; Wes Anderson; The Books; East of Eden and in general Steinbeck; Oh, and Salinger; Stereolab; Alice in Wonderland; El Principito; Mr. Nobody; Pippi Longstocking; Woody Allen; the Flaming Lips; Abre los Ojos; Ayn Rand; Everything written by Charlie Kaufman and almost anything with Philip Seymour Hoffman; Phish, yeah, Phish; Radiohead; Beck; Honestly, my music taste hasn't changed in the past 15 years; Ishmael; The Four Insights; Anything with a Culkin brother; Things that are Interesting and not Repetitive and not Reggae; Mantras and Kirtan; Music created with friends.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Followed a napkin-map drawn by an old man who I met at a bar that directed me to drive to a tiny town on the California coast, jump a fence, walk through a cemetary, look for a big hole in the ground, and lower myself into the hole using a rope tied to a tree for a view of the ocean.

It was beautiful.

Teach, Learn, Share

Energy and Language Exchange?

I teach yoga and could talk your face off about coffee...
Looking to learn some macramé and songs to sing and play in Spanish.
I'd also like to learn to stick and poke.

Really, I would be happy to teach you anything I know and would be happy to learn anything you would teach me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

The Present Moment :)

Looking for real connections.
I'm not on vacation, not taking a travel break from some other life. This is life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, El Salvador, Germany, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, Guatemala, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups