Conner Day's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Conner’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • VP Marketing and Sales
  • University of Utah
  • From Atlanta, GA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I currently live in Salt Lake City Utah. A great place for hiking, skiing, snowboarding, mountain biking, and other outdoor fun. I live with a 3 roommates 26-30 years old. We play poker every weekend, and the winner buys a round of shots for the losers! It's a great tradition and that gets everyone together having fun.

We have a very comfy queen bed in a quiet neighborhood near downtown - 10 minute drive. It is available year round.

I didn’t travel much growing up, but have grown to love it as an adult. I love being in a new place. You can be whoever you want, meet new people, eat amazing food. Everything becomes an adventures.

I am very clean and very respectful. I work remote, so I will spend a portion of my day workin at a coffee shop and eating. I like to spoil my hosts with drinks and food. One or two days a week I like to go out and experience the nightlife.

I would be forever grateful to you for letting me stay with you. I know it's an inconvenience and I don't take the hospitality for granted.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to travel the world and meet new people. I will be hosting over the next year to build up enough karma to travel around learn new things, meet new people, and enjoy my one life. I am happy to help you do the same.

I am planning my trip to Hong Kong, Thailand, Singapore, Seoul, and Japan. I'm hoping to stay with some fun people that I can spoil with food and fun while I am visiting.

Interests

My favorite thing to do is eat. If you've got good food, I'm in. If you're looking for good food, let's go find some. Thanks to my last girlfriend, I am also addicted to coffee.

For fun, I enjoy going to bars to meet people and have fun conversations. The club and dancing is fun every once in a while, and I do plan to experience the nightlife in every country.

No trip is complete without exploring the outdoors. I want to hike, mountain bike, or rock climb wherever I can. I am working hard to learn the history of the countries I visit, so I understand the historical significance of the places I am going.

I also enjoy gambling, but don't do it very often. Once a year at most!

I can enjoy almost anything. It's all about your perspective and attitude.

  • clubbing
  • hiking
  • history
  • alcohol
  • touring
  • hiking in the mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I stayed in Mexico for 5 weeks during spring break.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Places to eat. Hikes. Biking Trails. Downtown night life. Bars. Clubs. Drinking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Conner’s full profile.