Connor James's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Connor’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Camera Assistant
  • Psych Major at Carleton University in Ottawa. CA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada. I attended Carleton University with a degree in psychology and a minor in film studies. After having a keen interest in film studies I later earned a degree in Digital Cinematography. I currently work in the film industry, immersed in the camera and editing department.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel and if someone shows me kindness than it is my due diligence to pay it forward :)

Interests

I am learning the piano, I love Greek mythology, parapsychology and also playing volleyball.

Music, Movies, and Books

I have been really into pirate shanties lately and I don't know why :p

I work in the film industry so I have a comment about every movie lol but my favorites are 'A Knights Tale' with my boy Heath and 'Anonymous'

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in Canada I am surrounded by wild animals and I once walked in between a mother black bear and her cubs. It was probably the most intense Tuesday of my life. I was frozen solid and as the black bear approached to investigate me I just bolted like Usain, right out of my sandals. Those were nice sandals too, I was probably 30 meters away before the sandals hit the ground. Well long story short, I jumped a ravine to evade the pursuing momma bear and my sandals are still there to this day.

Teach, Learn, Share

Constantly learning. My family is a mix of lumberjacks and university professors so if you need any tips on how to cut down a tree or grade a mid term paper, I can help.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories of a enthusiastic Canadian.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, England, Iceland, Ireland, Panama, Scotland, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Connor’s full profile. It’s free!