Conor Carney's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Conor’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Travel Agent at https://www.trip-farm.com/
  • Bachelor of Psychology
  • From Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 27 year old Irish guy, whos working online as a travel agent for Australia and New Zealand, and have spent the last year travelling around SA., learning Spanish, hearing crazy new travel stories from people, and making some of my own. Always up for a few drinks and to hang out with new people, and I'm also a big fan of hiking, trying new things, and learning something new. Tell me about your hometowns, I love to share experiences!

I am going travelling around the Carribean in 2020, then going to Mexico in March, Japan in April, Bali in May, and doing the Mongol Rally from Ireland to Mongolia in July.. Hope to meet some of you guys along the way!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to travel to new places without knowing anything- surprises are the spice of life. So meeting new people, seeing new places, and having a ball of a time is my calling in life. I hoping to meet some cool people who still have the couchsurfing spirit, and want to share a good time with new friends!

There's a word in French that doesn't exist in English- Depaysment. Literally, it translates as 'decountryfied', and it describes the feeling of being somewhere new that's completely different from where you're used to. It's my favourite feeling in life.

Interests

  • reading
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • languages
  • psychology
  • experiences
  • adventure sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Lord of the Rings, In Bruges, anything Quentin Tarantino
Music: Rock, Indie, folk,
Books: Anything about travelling before the internet, mostly autobiographies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Scuba diving through shipwrecks in the Philippines was awesome, driving through the outback of Australia from Darwin to Adelaide, bungee jumping in Queenstown.. all great,.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can definitely help with the basics in French and Spanish.. although I have forgotten all my German. Also, basics in web design- front end stuff, so the pretty part.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some great stories, an appreciation for the history and life of everywhere, different perspectives on life and love.
And a damn good time!

I usually cook a meal or two, and like to share fun things about Irish music, culture, and language with hosts.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Croatia, Germany, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Philippines, Poland, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Ecuador, France, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Conor’s full profile.

My Groups