Conrad Ward's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Conrad’s full profile.


  • 7 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Spatial Data Analyst
  • University of Maine at Farmington
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

**October 2020 Update** No longer living in Vermont. I am now living in Mashpee, Massachusetts. I can't host because of the pandemic and roommates, but I can show you around Cape Cod. Feel free to send me a message. Thanks!

Having lived in Vermont for 3 years, I would love to host and show you around beautiful Woodstock! Weekends work best if you hope to stay at my place, but I can show you around the village any evening of the week.

Note that 3 friendly dogs live in my house who will be excited to meet you.

Depending on your schedule, I may be able to pick you up or drop you off at the Dartmouth Coach bus station.

Note that while I may be listed as being in New York City, I am actually a 4.5 hour drive away which is more like 6-8 hours on public transport!

Note that January to March I am busy skiing and most likely unable to host you. You can ask just in case, but most likely I won't have time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd like to meet and host travelers coming to Vermont.


  • movies
  • board games
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • soccer
  • ice hockey

Music, Movies, and Books

Genres: Adventure, Mystery, Historical Fiction, Western
Movies: Inception, ET, Sound of Music, Ben Hur, anything Christopher Nolan and Steven Spielberg
Books: Four Hour Work Week, Hardy Boys (childhood)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

3 week geology travel trips to Newfoundland and Ireland/Scotland.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Costa Rica, England, France, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Nepal, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Saint Martin (French part), Scotland, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Conrad’s full profile.

My Groups