Carlo di Todaro's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Chef
  • On the road
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everybody! my name is Carlo, i m from Italy and since 2018 i m travelling around the world on my Motorbike.
Since 2018 i v traveled more than 30 countries by road covering from italy to Singapore then i had a big working break in Australia, where i met my current partner Victoria, from Melbourne.
In january 2023 we will start our South American Road trip from Santiago to Ushuaia and then up trough Brasil, Bolivia, Perù, Ecuador and so on!
I m a Chef by profession and a licensed Skydiver in my second life...

 

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe that travelling is so much more then just moving our bodies around, in a society where everything moves so fast and is easier to live of prejudice than experiences, meeting and connecting with people from other culture and countries is foundamental.
i have used CS a lot, sadly not all my host left a review and i still beleive is one of the best way to connect with locals.
I love travelling by motorcycle and meet new people like me who share a love for adventures. on one of my first journey, which led me to the Alps on the border with Austria, I understand the importance of finding good people along our way and hospitable with their help can make a big difference. Not having money to pay for a hotel or hostel I found friendly people who offered me free rooms and a hot meal in their Houses.

Interests

I love my motorbike, i love to fix it i love to drive it, i love to live it. I love to camp and cook in the wild and share the sky star in the wild with some friends or my bike alone.
I like cooking for friends and family and share the powerful connection that only a dining table can give.
i love Skydiving and challenge myself always in new experiences.

  • culture
  • folklore
  • documentaries
  • skydiving
  • adventure travel
  • nature
  • motorbikes
  • enduro

Music, Movies, and Books

Twenty one pilots, Carla Morrison, Natalia Lafourcade,tom rosenthal, foo fighters, red hot chili peppers, ben harper, the black keys, mumford and sons, xavier rudd, indian music, iranian music, bollywood dance music ecc ecc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Running with my Partner an Underground Motel in the Outback in Australia, living in caves with only desert around us.

Teach, Learn, Share

if you will be accommodated in my house, I will be happy to teach you some things about Italian cuisine, such as the famous cook pasta with tomato sauce or Neapolitan pizza. I could also make a tour of the Florentine hills riding my bike. hot meal and bed will always be at your disposal.It would be a great pleasure to share your stories and your travels and maybe learn something about your culinary tradition and your language, since it is my great passion.

What I Can Share with Hosts

if you hosted me to reciprocate your favor I could cook dinner (Italian;)). I assure you of being a respectful person and tidy, is not my intention to create disorder but a union in friendship.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Pakistan, Panama, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, India, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlo’s full profile.

My Groups