Cory's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 7% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cory’s full profile.

Overview

  • 55 references 46 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Venture Capital
  • Northeastern University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a young professional working in the startup/VC world who absolutely loves Boston. I've been here about 8 years now and am proud to call the city my home. I travel a lot for work and for fun and love to explore new countries. Would be happy to host you on my couch in Boston's historic North End to share some beers, culture and a bit of my city!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think traveling is all about the people that you meet while abroad and the experiences you have. I hope that during your time in Boston I can share with you some of my thoughts and tips on the city as a local and make sure you have a great stay.

Interests

I am passionate about new technologies and startup companies. I'm also a bit of a beer geek - I've got a great kegerator in the kitchen that you can help yourself to as my guest!

  • culture
  • dining
  • beer
  • traveling
  • entrepreneurship
  • beaches
  • startups

Teach, Learn, Share

I've got some travel tips for Boston and around the world that I'd love to share. One of my favorite hobbies is to be a contributor on TripAdvisor where I have nearly 100 reviews posted.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My house, my beer, and my enthusiasm for Boston. I work full time and have a pretty busy schedule so I can not promise to travel around with you while you're in town too much but I will make sure that you love your time in Boston and that you're comfortable in my home!

------------

A FEW NOTES TO POTENTIAL SURFERS BEFORE REQUESTING:

Please make sure that you send surfer requests through as requests, not messages. I try to respond to requests pretty quickly, but get a lot of requests a day and do decline most based on availability. I try not to confirm anyone more than a month in advance, but don't hesitate to request even if you are planning that far ahead. I do not have room for more than two people, but typically prefer hosting one. I typically prefer hosting guests over the weekends, but sometimes do accept mid-week requests. I also usually do not host guests for more than 2-3 nights.

Based on previous experiences, I will only host non-smoking fluent English speakers typically between 21 - 30 yrs old. While I can speak a tiny bit of Spanish and a few words of Hebrew, it is difficult hosting someone if we can't fully communicate.

Please include in your request when you will be arriving and leaving (including times, if you know). Sending links to your Facebook is always good if you don't have many references on CS.

I don't request any payment or help with housework from guests typically but always appreciate a nice gesture (though it's totally not expected!) - I've gotten small fun gifts from surfers which are nice to collect. I do keep a beer glass collection from around the world so if you want to bring a fun gift that I'll use, a beer glass from your country's favorite brewery will definitely find a new home in my kitchen!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kenya, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Rwanda, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Cory’s full profile.

My Groups