Mauricio Espinar Barandiaran's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 70% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mauricio’s full profile.

Overview

  • 346 references 265 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French, German, Norwegian Bokmål, Portuguese, Quechua
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Geographer
  • Bachelor in geography at PUCP, Master 1 in Geography at UiB
  • From Miraflores, Lima Region, Peru
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Hapiness

ABOUT ME

I dont know, i think they would said that I am a nice person who always try to help everyone, with a big heart. and a good tourist guide and geographer, football player and hiker. I feel really bored if i am in a place for a long time, i have to continue travelling most of the time...thats life. i like to meet new poeple from everywhere.

PHILOSOPHY

Looking for happiness

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I really liked, I hosted a lot of people from many countries, and i learned a lot from them. I ve been hosted several times, too. Sometimes for the same people I hosted previously.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Its very nice, i really enjoying couch surfing. I hosted more than 700 ""many people and i ve been hosted a hundred of time as well.

Interests

Hiking, pin pon, football, volleyball, swimming, trips, ski, navigate in google earth, etc...

  • dogs
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • soccer
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock music in spanish, I like folklore music and celtic.
I like History and geography books.
Actions movies and love stories.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cordillera Blanca and glaciars in Peru. Fjords in Norway, specially Geiranger. Camping along Canada from Montreal to Calgary watching all the wild fauna like black bears, bisons, cariboos, monk eagle, prairie dogs, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Netherlands, Norway, Paraguay, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Norway, Peru, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mauricio’s full profile.

My Groups