Cova Palacio

Córdoba, Andalucía, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

  • 89% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cova’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Unknown
  • Yes
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


[Find the hidden word and write it at the beginning of the request to prove you've taken your time to read my profile (profile also means My Home)]

First things first: CS is not a dating web site, at least not for me, so no date-messages.

I am a very friendly person, I love turning a stranger into a friend. I enjoy meeting new people, their interests, their culture. I am also (very) talkative, reliable, confident. I tend to take advantage of all the chances I have.

My friends think that I am a funny-crazy-happy person and that I spent most of the time smiling or laughing. They also hate me when I tell my really bad jokes.


"When one door of happiness closes, another opens; but often we look so long at the closed door that we do not see the one which has been opened for us."- Helen Keller

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have already host and I surfered!


Pretty cool! I met a lot of new friends all over the world. Although, lately, there is a lot of people who think this is a cheap way to spend nights in cities, while is more about meeting locals and let them show you the city/give you advice/have friends all over the world. Some people forget to personalize the request and they don't even bother to read the profile.


In my free time I like listening to music, read, drawing, playing sports such as basketball, volleyball, runnig, go rolleblading, watch sunsets, take some photos just for fun. I often go hiking and in winter I ski.

I also enjoy an afternoon playing board games with my friends, watching movies, even children ones, or watching tv shows.

I LOVE RUMMY. I am obsessed with it.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Harry Potter saga, The Hunger Games, Remember me, Mr Nobody, Spiderman (the old ones), LOTR ... My favorite director is Wes Anderson and I also like Christopher Nolan a lot. I love Interstellar (I am obsessed with string theory and black holes since then).

Books: Harry Potter, The Hunger Games. My favorite author is Camilla Läckberg. I also like Patricia Cornwell.

Music: Ben Howard, 30 Seconds to Mars, U2, Ed Sheeran, Stone Sour, Artic Monkeys, Rise Against, The Kooks, Bon Iver, Of Monsters and Men, The Lumineers, Passanger, Awolnation, James Blake, Blink 182, Coldplay, Feeder, Kings of Leon, One Night Only, Muse, Enya, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Mumford & Sons, The XX, Guns and Roses, Hurts...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Going out in the night in my pyjamas through my town, with a friend, just for fun.
- Partying in a church in Prague with the Prague Pub Crawl.
- My Eurotrip.
- Partying in a Church near Oviedo with all the Erasmus and the ESN crew.
- Travelled to Iceland
- The night in Munich with my best friend, after coming back from Oktoberfest, we walked, drunk, in our pyjamas through the streets of Munich

(It looks it's all about partying in churches and walking at night with my pyjamas....)

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I can teach you to cook some recipes of typical food from here. I can also teach you the periodic table;) or tons of science stuff, but only the funny ones, like how the fireworks work.

Learn: I am interestend in learning languages. I also want to learn to play guitar.

Share: I am willing to share everything I know with whoever asks for it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Cova’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups