Severa Aquilia's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 89% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Severa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 66 References 46 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning French, German, Irish, Swedish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Students of this and that
  • ..Varies quite a lot.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Ok, my name's not actually Severa, I changed after a few too many people tracked me down elsewhere. If you want me to consider your request please find my real name which is written somewhere on my profile ;)

We try to reply to ALL requests, but we're 3 people who need to agree on who to accept, and thus it can take a few days (if you haven't heard from us in 5-6 days it's most likely a no).
If your profile is empty or not written in English, we will decline as well. CS is NOT for dating and we decline requests with improper undertones.

If you have a problem with non-hetero people, we will not get along :)

One day is not enough time to get to know a person, so we don't accept guest for just one night - there's several nice hostels in the city though! The initial stay is ideally 3-5 nights, maybe longer if we get along well but don't expect to stay for weeks at a time :O

Verification doesn't really matter to us xD

Travelling with company? Please include a link to your friends' profile if they want to stay as well. If they don't have one, make one! We will not host someone we know nothing about and who hasn't put in the minimal effort - no, you promising that they are an amazing person doesn't change that, neither does a Facebook link. Half the request we get seem to ignore this. Please don't be that person :)

As we often don't know our plans too far ahead, please don't request more than 3 weeks in advance, preferably no more than 1/2 weeks. Seriously, you're not doing yourself any favours ignoring this part, there's a good reason most host don't accept too far ahead.

There's NO NEED to write my roommates too - we look at them together from the profile requested from :)

THAT was a lot of guidelines, I know, but it's been (sadly) necessary. I hope it doesn't scare you off :)

CURRENT MISSION

Simply put - curiosity. To meet new people, and learn of our differences and similarities in a calm, respectful manner.

ABOUT ME

3 people in all - Evelin from Estonia - a student of Anthropology of Education, Sandi (who's male, seems to be some confusion) and Emilie (that would be me), students of archeaology at the University of Copenhagen. Well, I'm not studying Arch anymore, but Occupational Therapy (if you've any idea what that is).

Evelin
https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/mustikas

Sandi
https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/1000989730/profile

We're all very different, and maybe you won't meet all of us, what with busy schedules and all, but what we have in common is our curiosity, love of good food and a beer now and then with our mates.

Recently I've begun exploring healthy living in various ways - meaning I've cut most meat products out of my diet (except fish - pescetarian? Fishetarian? So many wonderfully wierd names), although Sandi and Evelin still prefer meat . So whatever your dietary is, we can problaby figure something out. Some of us have also taken an interest in meditation and yoga, so if these are your thing, all the better.
Know that we rarely go clubbing or to discos and get alarmingly drunk (not anymore, at least), though, but do enjoy a pint at a local bar or a glass of wine for dinner now and then.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Mostly hosting, sometimes surfing, attending events, setting up events. Meet up with travellers and so, although that doesn't seem so popular anymore!
We're all full time students, more or less, but if we have the time we could go visit places of common interest (or the touristy places if you want) - but we'll always help with directions if you need it.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We've now hosted quite a few times, all very different people. It's been very interesting so far, and we hope it'll stay that way.
Though mostly hosting, we have all (still do) surf sometimes when the opportunity's there :D

Interests

History and archaeology, food, books, coffee, good cocktails/wine/beer, sailing, hiking, seascouting, cooking, meditation ect

Music, Movies, and Books

A bit of everything to keep the mind open :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, I can only speak of my own experiences here.
I've sailed the waters around Denmark at night under a starlit sky.
And then there was this time where I extinguished a fire in my bare arse. Funny story, that.
Given a stunning performance as Captain Nemo of Jules Vernes 'Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea' at age 10.
Overcome (still is) 10 years of social anxiety and the depressions that followed it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love sharing the history of a place - my own area or yours, everything can be fascinating if you look at it the right way.
I can also tell you a lot of stories from various mythologies; norse, greek, egyptian ect.
Some choice swear words in Danish.
Pretty much anything in Danish.
How to brew mead (the outcome so far have been.. Varied)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversations about everything from aliens to my preffered type of boats. Also a decent cook if that helps!

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Scotland, Sweden, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Severa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups