Fang Wantipa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fang’s full profile.

Overview

  • 64 references 44 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Thai
  • 45, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • tourism industry, english language teacher
  • Master Degree in English Language Teaching
  • From Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Snooping around... surfing the world!

ABOUT ME

*PLEASE READ MY PROFILE BEFORE SENDING MESSAGE. I DO NOT ACCELT GENERIC MESSAGE.*

Quite independent, friendly and sometimes quiet, sometimes a bit crazy, enjoy laughing and smiling, and love adventure (but just fear of height)

I am a food lover, as I love eating, and I can eat almost all the time during the day, and also love sweets, especially chocolate with nuts, my favourite is M&M Peanut. I like animals too, and panda is the cutest one in the world, in my opinion. Dog, cat, bear, penguin, dolphin, elephants... all are cute!

My lifestyle is quite simple. I am outgoing but in the way that I like, just travelling, walking around, seeing something new, trying local food, and meeting local people. I am not a party animal, and don't prefer loud music. But I like a nice, quiet place to chill out with some good friends and have fun conversation with.

I enjoy travelling by myself, and never think that I am alone, as I always have my best friend with me, and his name is called 'nikon' ;) YES, I am a camera geek. I like to take photos at about everything I think will look cool in a photo frame. You can check out my photography profile http://www.pixomentum.com, http://www.facebook.com/pixomentum.

Also, I am very fond of small towns, enjoying more local places than touristic.

In addition, I am an independent English teacher with my own facebook page. Please feel free to check it out https://www.facebook.com/bkkenglishstation.

Anyway, I would love to meet up if I have time. Most of the time I am busy teaching, but feel free to send me a message.

PHILOSOPHY

Think before saying (hard to follow :( so sometimes I dont really mean it when I say it)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

A swiss friend of mine in Bern told me all about CS. Found that most people here seem nice and cool ^-^

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Cool project! Most people I have hosted and met are nice, cool and friendly!

Interests

Photography, Travel, Books, Writing, English Language, Movies, Food, Chocolate (my favourite is M&M peanuts), and Animals (my favourite is of course Pandas...

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • writing
  • books
  • photography
  • dining
  • chocolate
  • walking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • teaching
  • language exchange
  • culture exchange

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Jason Mraz, James Blunt, Simple Plan, Blue October, Backstreet Boys, Beach Boys, mostly pop rock music :)
Movies: Comedy, Action, Romance, Animation.
TV series: Friends, Southpark, Supernatural, Ugly Betty, Heros
Books: Harry Potter, Twilight Saga, Hunger Games, Shopaholic series, and the fictions by Meg Cabot.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of my best travel experiences was my solo backpacking trip from Bangkok to Hoi An, crossing through Laos, to Vietnam via Hue, and finally Hoi An. It was very very exhausting trip, but so much fun and good experience. On the night bus from Bangkok, and one day from Laos to Hue... almost threw up when arriving in Hue. But once in Hoi An, the city charmed me in very quickly :) You gotta try the same way as I did :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, Japan, Laos, Maldives, Myanmar, Scotland, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Thailand, United States

Old School Badges

  • 5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Fang’s full profile.

My Groups