Cristian Ober's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cristian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 37 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Romanian; learning French, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Freelancer/Engineer
  • Telecommunications
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*working remote
*while in Switzerland happy to host again

I want to make the most of every moment and always trying to think and do things differently (you'll notice).
Always caught up with different, meaningful projects as I am a very active person, but still considering myself a normal person :D (maybe it's just me)

My traveling goals are to own a home on every continent and travel/ live in van for a while (and do a road trip of course)

Ideally I would change the place I live and work every 3 to 12 months (I did it 3 times already and until now it seems the best way of living :D )

https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/27001987?preview_for_ml=true&source_impression_id=p3_1583422789_ho5dMABLZ1xfewkq

* if interested, just ask me :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Short Story: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R7vmHGAshi8

Long Story:

I like to have the "local experience" , to meet new, interesting people and to learn something from them.
I want to know couchsurfer's subjective opinion about their country/ city. I like to imagine myslef living in the countries/ cities which I visit .

I am interested in all any information I can get (I am always doing my homework before visiting, but the most interesting things you don't find on the internet )

Interests

  • technology
  • traveling
  • investing
  • outdoor activities
  • cliff jumping
  • business
  • entrepreneurship
  • adventure
  • local food
  • local culture

Music, Movies, and Books

*The Godfather, The Lobster, The Grand Budapest Hotel, The Truman Show ... and many others
*I read a lot and enjoyed every one of them (I have a list of all the books I've read, if really interested),
but "Thinking fast and slow" it's my favorite and "Man in search for it's meaning" by Viktor Frankl would be second place maybe
*I listen to all kind of music, but mostly techno, jazz and classical

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- 18 m (60 feet ) Cliff Jumping in Budva/Montenegro
- break into "Spree Park" Berlin
- hosting more than 20 Couchsurfers (mostly without any references :D ) in 2 months

Teach, Learn, Share

It depends on the level on knowledge you are at the moment - You can either teach me, or learn from me :)
Also greedy to learn something new !

Freelancing/Personal Development/ Finance - Personal Finance/ new Languages/ Business/ local experience/ Telecommunications / Macroeconomics/ Stoicism - Psychology in general

What I Can Share with Hosts

- also host in Romania (Timisoara or in a village near Biger Waterfalls, Lakes and Natural Park)
- Tips for Germany and Romania
- meals or drinks
- tips for freelancers and backpackers

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Maldives, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Romania, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Cristian’s full profile.

My Groups