Caleb Tarzwell's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Caleb’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Actuary
  • MSc Actuarial Science, BSc Math/Economics
  • From chilliwack, BC
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love the simple things and like getting outside to explore and reconnect with myself and nature. I used to like to travel a lot but after a bit of time living overseas, I'm more interested in building relationships and exploring where I live currently. I enjoy learning about a variety of things: discovering something new is really exciting.

I especially love outdoor adventure and maths.

I also enjoy games, cooking, or just visiting, particularly with great food. I am a good cook and it's more fun to share food.

When I come to stay with you, I want to see how you live. Please, show me your customs, your friends and family, and your activities. This is why I travel.

I try to enjoy the little moments in life while planning to be in the right position for future opportunities. It is a fine balance.

I don't drink and don't want alcohol in my home when you stay with me.

My time is somewhat limited, if you send me a request, try to make it personal. I live in a very touristy spot so there are quite a few requests that come through.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love showing visitors the local gems of my area.

I have stayed with foreign and Canadian CSers and loved the experience.

Interests

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • mathematics

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: I like documentaries and true stories where I feel I've learned something.

Music: I enjoy listening to folk, country, indie rock, jazz, etc.

Books: 7 Habits of Highly Effective People, man's search for meaning, and some fiction for guilty pleasure.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking and good coffee. Outdoor adventure knowledge, good conversation. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belize, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Mexico, Nepal, New Zealand, Peru, Philippines, Tanzania, Thailand, United States, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Caleb’s full profile.

My Groups