Greg Shahade's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Greg’s full profile.


  • 35 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Couchsurfing is amazing. I've met so many awesome people here and had so many great travel experiences because of it.

Some other things about me:

- I don't drink at all.
- I can sleep anywhere.
- I'm addicted to ice cream
- I love dancing and singing.
- big Crossfit/fitness addict.
- I love laying on the grass in parks.
- Love learning and all kinds of trivia
- I'm polyamorous/non monogamous
- I have the eating habits of a six year old.
- I usually go to bed around 3 and wake up around 10 or 11..
- I care a lot more about the people I meet than landmarks or tourist attractions.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When someone visits my hometown, and wants to spend time with me, their enthusiasm for travel makes me feel that I am traveling as well. It's like I get to be on a vacation while I'm at home.

Thanks Couchsurfers for my free at-home vacations :)


  • dancing
  • crossfit
  • board games
  • chess
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • poker
  • karaoke
  • languages
  • vulnerability

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite music is usually whatever song is on at the moment. Even when I think I hate a song, my body can't help but dance.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've never had a traditional job in my life so I've been free to travel as much as I want and sleep as much as I want. I've been very very lucky.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you:

- top secret chess strategies
- how to not lose all your money at poker
- the best ways to eat a cupcake
- how to nap anywhere

What I Can Share with Hosts

Carefree happiness and fun. And maybe we can share a pizza? Or some ice cream? Or both 😇

Also it’s quite common that I won’t be able to host someone but WILL be able to meet up for a bit. If you’d be interested in that even if a place to stay isn’t available, definitely let me know and make it clear in your initial message 😊

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bermuda, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Philippines, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Greg’s full profile.

My Groups