Cecilia Wang's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cecilia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning French, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • University of British Columbia
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

- a monkey of the human variety

I used to love a good adventure, wild nights and rough roads, and have my fair share of stories of youthful chaos. Now I prefer a party that's a bit more organiz-ized 😉

Please note that I'm not here for hooking up or dating. It's not because I don't think you're wonderful ♥, it's not because I'm shy or conservative ⚖, it's because I have boundaries ⚓ and this is where I set it for Couchsurfing. ☺

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

"We shall not cease from exploration, and the end of all our exploring will be to arrive where we started and know the place for the first time."

有朋自远方来 不亦乐乎

I'm curious about places, and people, and I hope I stay curious for as long as I live.

Interests

Music. Cycling. Taking pictures. Getting lost. Finding hidden treasures. Theatre. Good food and chill spaces. Listening to the trees, the birds, the sea. And Good People.

I want to change the world, and maybe I'll start by changing myself first: through learning, creating, and giving.

  • writing
  • photography
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • earth science
  • science

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Recovered from pneumonia - Thanks Be To Antibiotics

What I Can Share with Hosts

I do dishes and clean with enTHUSIAM. I can teach you how to make Chinese dumplings, and I can make a quick and decent stir-fry.

I'm very passionate about collecting honest, unique narratives.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, France, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Netherlands, Philippines, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, England, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Cecilia’s full profile.

My Groups