Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 86% response rate
  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Suki’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 38 References 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • part-time traveller
  • University
  • From Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Jump out of the comfort zone and find the true colour in life.

ABOUT ME

A cheerful girl from Hong Kong. I'm in all time trying to be more intellectual through travelling and meeting new friends. I'm also a nature-loving creature who needs to be in touch with it from time to time, would lose all my energy if sun doesn't come out... Adventures interest me a lot and I like to take challenges. What else... I would tell you when we meet :)

PHILOSOPHY

Choose what you love, and love what you choose.

Live every day like it's your last day of your life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My past experience proved that couchsurfing is about mutual respect and trust. I was lucky to meet so many CS-ers when I was traveling around Europe over the years. Many of them became good friends of mine that we are still in close contact. My surfing experiences are so great that I would like to be a host sometimes!

I have also learnt from couchsurfing that... to be respectful when meeting any new people, addressing the person's name is a very basic manner on your request. Why would a person let a stranger stay in his place and spend time with him, if one does not show his sincerity?

Interests

I like outdoor activities such as camping, hiking, cycling etc. I do sports sometimes but I prefer the less vigorous ones. Recently I have started improving my badminton skills and planning to learn some new sports. I'm not a professional photographer and I don't know much about camera, but I like taking pictures. As an ordinary person, hanging out with friends is my all-time favourite!

  • wine
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • badminton

Music, Movies, and Books

I like comedies! Isn't it good to laugh more? I listen to various kinds of music, depending on the mood.

I like reading novels.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing up a snow mountain over 4500m in Tibet without a map indicating our location!

Living my life without regrets, so far :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Recently I am learning wine & spirits, fancy a glass of wine, at the same time share your travel and life experiences with me?

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Malta, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Hong Kong, Ireland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Suki’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups