Damian Canovas's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Damian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 71 References 41 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), German
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • I am a Sofware Engineer / Soy Ingeniero en Sistemas. / So...
  • System Engineer (Computer Science) / Ingenieria en Sistem...
  • From Río Segundo, Córdoba, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am.
I think I am here to learn and to be happy, I appraise the path rather than the destiny (Ok please don´t step in when I reaching my destiny hahaha).
Sense of humour is vital, as being peaceful and thankful. -Buddhism, Nature, Love-

Yo soy.
Pienso que estoy acá para aprender y ser feliz, valoro el camino más que el destino (por favor no te intrometas cuando este llegando a mi destino jajaja)
El sentido del humor es vital, como ser pacífico y agradecido. -Budismo,Naturaleza,Amor-

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This is a great network to meet great people, sharing our room implies sharing our lives and sharing what we are. I love travelling and the local people can help me out to find what they did not tell about a place.

CS es una red excelente para conocer gente espectacular, compartir mi habitación implica compatir mi vida y compartir lo que soy. Me encanta viajar, la gente del lugar me puede ayudar a descubrir lo que nadie dijo de un lugar.

Interests

I am a coin collector who´s planning to show my collection to whoever wants to see as I like travelling light, you better visit my place to see it.
I enjoy reading about almost everything, international affairs/different cultures and languages are things that I really enjoy.
My last great love is my small garden at home, I didn´t suspect that it´s such a rewarding experience.

Soy un coleccionista de monedas que planea mostrarle su colección a quien quiera verla, me gusta viajar liviano así que mejor visitarme para verla.
Me gusta leer casi todo, asuntos internacionales, diferentes culturas e idiomas son cosas que realmente disfruto.
Mi último gran amor es mi pequeña huerta en casa, no sospechaba que era algo tan gratificante.

  • dancing
  • tango
  • dining
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • buddhist
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Brave-heart, Life is beautiful, I like Argentinean music, and pop. Books, ok, I like Gabriel Garcia Marquez. Give them a try! Calle 13.

Corazon Valiente, La vida es bella, me gusta toda la musica argentina y el pop. Libros, ok, admiro a Garcia Marquez, lean algo de el!.Calle 13.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Enjoy myself the whole day from dawn to dusk and of course the night!
I like lot of things done while traveling, meet a Panda Bear, try different food, know different cultures, visit a Muslim country where women are all covered...

Disfrutar un día completo del amanecer al atardecer y la noche porsupuesto!
Me gusta muchas cosas que hice durante los viajes, conocer un oso panda, probar comidas diferentes, conocer diferentes culturas, visitar un pais musulman donde las mujeres estaban totalmente cubiertas.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like languages, I can teach you how to dance, Cordoba music, it is not Tango... :( I want to learn dancing tango.

Me gustan los idiomas, puede enseñarte a bailar cuarteto, que no es tango... :( Quiero aprender a bailar tango.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my time with you. This is the most valuable thing I have got.

Puedo pasar mi tiempo con vos, que es lo más valioso que tengo.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, China, Colombia, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Malaysia, Peru, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Brazil

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    13 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Damian’s full profile. It’s free!