Damian Calera's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Damian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 28 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Labour Lawyer and Professor
  • University
  • From Rosario, Santa Fe Province, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Honeste vivere, suum cuique tribuere, alterum non laedere (To live honorably, to give to each his own, to harm no one)
"Act only according to that maxim whereby you can, at the same time, will that it should become a universal law" (Immanuel Kant)

ABOUT ME

Learning each moment from the lived experiences of being a host and being a guest... recognising one's own special gift and that which is special in each of us. To be able to go beyond the imposed limitations of the perceived class, culture, language, race and religious divides. Love and respect. I try to keep my place clean and tidy, and expect my guests to observe the same... likewise, as a guest I would be respectful and considerate of my host's way of living

PHILOSOPHY

Never ever give up on your dreams. Create your own reality by working on yourself, develope yourself. Be unstoppable, relentless, unbreakable, There is no greater satisfaction than knowing you are self made. Define your value.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have hosted several surfers now and thoroughly enjoyed the experience with each of them for different reasons. It is very interesting for me to find out more about how others live and for me to tell people more about life in Argentina

Credo che fare couchsurfing sia una esperienza di viaggio sui generis, porti a uno scambio culturale ed umano unico e ovviamente perchè è un’esperienza che consiglio a tutti. Soprattutto a chi viaggia per lunghi periodi e ogni tanto ha voglia di sentirsi a casa.

Interests

Exchange opinions and experiences

  • culture
  • education
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • teaching
  • law

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Lana del Rey, Coldplay, Amy Winehouse, Dash Berlin, Radiohead, etc.

Writers: Schopenhauer, Kafka, Dostoievski, Wilde, Borges, Tolstoy, Saramago, Goethe, Flaubert, Grimm, Stevenson, Verne, Carroll, Hemingway, Tolkien, Kant, Kelsen, Habermas, Rawls, Weber, Bentham, Ihering, Savigny, Hegel.

TV Series: Dr. House

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

* I saw the Norwegian white nights in Lillehammer, such a unique experience!

I have been fortunate to have done many amazing things. I have been to wonderful places and met great people and would love to continue this journey of growing and expanding the borders that separate me from everything and everyone else

Teach, Learn, Share

Anything! Anyone! that's why I love CS so much because meeting people from different walks of life and culture and passion and sensibilities and personalities makes me live vicariously through their point of view and perspective on life...every person, every soul that I come accross with is a learning process, is part of my education.

I want to share this about Argentina: We're a nation of immigrants. This nation, unless you're a Native American Indian, you came from somewhere else whether it was this generation, the last, the last four, or the last five. It's a country that has built its strength and its incredible freedom that it affords to everyone on the shoulders of many different immigrants and because of all this we love them.

Para los hispanohablantes: creo que es un privilegio dominar el tercer idioma más hablado en el mundo. La raíz latina del español por un lado nos permite aprender las lenguas romances con gran facilidad, y por otro, tener muchas palabras similares con el inglés debido a la influencia que el imperio romano dejó sobre dicho idioma, lo cual es sin dudas otra gran ventaja.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My friendship, companionship, my travel experience and a great time!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Poland, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Damian’s full profile. It’s free!