Damien Lepaul's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 71% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Damien’s full profile.

Overview

  • 122 references 83 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning English, Hungarian, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Night shift team leader at Belambra clubs
  • Master AES (administration économique et sociale)
  • From Montpellier, Occitanie, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

After 5 years in Budapest, I was in the obligation to go back home for family reasons. I live in my family flat for now so I reduce my availability to host people but could be possible from time to time and still up to meet everyone 🙂

I will work at Arc2000 for the winter season ( 15th December till end of April)

CURRENT MISSION

Rediscovering France, saving for next destinations

ABOUT ME
I lived in Budapest during 5 years​. I'm french from the city of Montpellier, where I'm currently living.

I'm currently working in french resorts, but also worked in IT support, customer service, insurances, car industry... I love to be connected with peoples.

I was Student in economic and business Master in Montpellier.
I tried to live a maximum my student life,by meeting new persons, do lot of parties, and test new experiments like CouchSurfing.

Im a southern guy, love sun, travels, drink in terrasse, take a drink with friends (called apéro in French) , outdoor activities, nightlife ...

PHILOSOPHY

My house is your house.
I'm not afraid to die, I am afraid to not have lived enough

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

J'adore héberger et partager du temps avec les invités, faire la fête, visiter le centre historique, participer ou organiser des meeting CS

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

More of 100 groups of CS hosted !!!
Few times I surfed too !

Moreover, i have some foreign friends thanks to Erasmus, works (Chinese, colombian, Africain, Bulgarian, Byelorussian, Afghan...)

Interests

  • wine
  • beer
  • partying
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • history
  • food
  • techno
  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

Too much , actually I read one book by month minimum, I love watching movies at home till late or at cinéma. I love rock and électro but im open to all kind of music...
I watch lot of series too...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-50 people in my small flat in Montpellier (40m²) for my "French Apero" !

-Organization of a CS trip in Carcassonne for Bastille day ! just one thing : AMAZING

- visiting Couchsurfing friends in Ireland (and finished with a tattoo)

-Voyage avec d'autres CS à St pierre la mer ...

-Interail trip from France to Bulgaria (2013)

-Trip in Transylvania (2014)
(met a bear)

-I worked for Sziget Festival (2014) // falling love // decided to go to live in Budapest

- Travel alone during 4 months in South East Asia, met lot of CS, and even hosted by some of them...

Teach, Learn, Share

Budapest : I can discover Budapest with you ! Show you the city and the night life
Ruin bars , etc ...

Montpellier : Je peux faire visiter ma ville, faire la fête, Je vais vous faire aimer le Sud !

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversation, visits, nightlife

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Malaysia, Malta, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Hungary

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Damien’s full profile.

My Groups