Damon Chu

Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, China

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Damon’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Chinese, Chinese (Simplified), Yue (Cantonese); learning English, French, German, Swedish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • consultantish things
  • BA in business, MA in management
  • From Hong Kong
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Collect passport stamps in languages I don't speak :)


I was born in the year of wood Ox. Ox people are calm, dependable, patient, honest and modest, I got no violation to these traits; ) I'm easygoing, curious, I like meeting interesting people, learning other cultures and languages and sharing mine=) I trust people with authenticity and respect people of any kind.


if you don't know what you want to do, do what you see

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I met many CSers when I studied in Berlin.


Started with joining events, then hosting, the surfing, but after I returned to Hong Kong I've been less active


football, music, cycling, movies, hiking, gaming, languages, cooking, eating, dreaming

Music, Movies, and Books

Journey to the West, Fight Club, No Man's Land, Any Given Sunday, The Legend of 1900, Cool Runnings, The Motorcycle Diaries, Chocolat, For One More Day, Cinema Paradiso, The Butterfly Effect, Notting Hill......

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

saw aurora in Abisko, North Sweden!
And many more if you ask;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn languages, particularly German and Swedish. I can share my knowledge in Chinese languages and culture and whatever I know, i.e. origami, the way of using chopsticks, cracking coconuts, fixing bicycles, etc. We can cook together too! the best way to understand a culture:D

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Sweden, Taiwan, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Damon’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups