Dan Levi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile.


  • 42 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Hebrew (modern), Romanian; learning Romanian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Medical Doctor
  • University
  • From israel
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi there lovely CS people, it's very nice to meet you =)

I am Dan from Israel, I moved to Camberley in April 2023! so baby expat here. This is after 10 years in Europe.

I studied in Romania in the capital of Transylvania, Worked as a teacher for medicine and as a doctor for a few years in Germany, where I lived in the unbelievably gorgeous black forest, and now it's my time to relocate to the UK as a Physician and (hopefully) settle down. Don't hesitate to drop a message.

About me:

-Before being accepted to medicine, I learned Yoga and osteopathy (for a short duration). I am a big advocate of Mindfulness and wrote my medical thesis on the subject as well. I also lived with Tibetian monks for a bit in the mountains, to see how they do it, though I am not religious myself. I spend a lot of time doing simple stuff, as long as it's near nature

Hummus-making skills - level 100%.
Love dancing

Patch adams- role model.

CS & Me:
-I have a long experience in CS, starting as a Student. I didn't get to host/be hosted in Germany, cause COVID came, and then I was positioned at the hospital. Hope to catch a bit more of this experience, to be honest, until now, it was lovely.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The question is truly, why not?
Fantastic experience with amazing people, ideas and new views; it's like reading a book just in real life; you meet people you would never-ever meet otherwise, and in a short period, you experience such unbelievable connections.


psychology enthusiast
yoga, mindfulness
Dancing (!!)
Playing the flute

Music, Movies, and Books

Jazz- Dida pelled, rey, nina, bily and so much more
Electro,techno, synthwave.- nothing like a small party in the nature to dance
FANTASY BOOKS (apologies!)
My new favorite romance: beautiful world, where are you. Also Haruki murakami

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in incredible locations.

Also working at the pain clinic was truly an amazing experience, giving me perspective about life

Also ++ Camino de Santiago + Israeli Pathway

Teach, Learn, Share

I think I have a LOT to learn, therefore, I love this platform. I guess that being in the medical field, it's not as simple to get other stuff on your plate, so I am very appreciative of this interactions =)

What I Can Share with Hosts

- meditation, mindfulness techniques and yoga
- how to stretch properly and soothe our muscles
-I can tell you ALL about my last favorite fantasy !

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Germany, Hungary, Myanmar, Netherlands, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Israel, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile.