Dana Doncaster's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dana’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 65, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Self employed
  • High school,
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

A fun 65 years of age, fit easy going love to travel,from the UK living in Mexico,
its time to travel again with in Mexico.looking to be host,and can host,

My passion is the ocean, wildlife,nature, love to paddleboard and paddle surf, hiking, mountain biking,
just return from Amazing trip throughout Mexico, visiting 9 states, and wow the roads are great, the mountain is beautiful, the costal ride is magical too,

My plans are to travel with a partner around the world, can be in a camper van, with bikes and paddleboards, if you have the experience, and like to share them with me, I am open to any comments, idea,

A sporty, fun easy going person, single looking for an adventure, lifetime adventure, don't be shy and pay me a visit to Nuevo Vallarta or Bucerias,

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Two reasons I been on air BnB, and now I would like to host on Couchsurfing to meet real travellers, real stories and if time permits show you around a little here in the Bay of Banderas,

I just started hiking Tours, Paddleboarding tours, Mountain biking tours, then CV19 kicked in, but love to show you around the beautiful Bay of Banderas,

The other reason is to travel and pick up experience, and meet new people on the way, with new tips, a new idea,

Interests

  • cooking
  • walking
  • movies
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • beaches
  • travel
  • people
  • biking
  • paddleboarding
  • keeping fit
  • eating heathly

Music, Movies, and Books

70 and 80, soft jazz , rock and roll, movies really do not have the time for them if I had to say action movies,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

travel the whole length of South America on a shoestring budget some 30 years ago 14 months, the trip of my life meeting new people, all the places we visit are now hot spots, it's given me the bug to travel again,

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking, paddleboarding lesson,hiking tours

What I Can Share with Hosts

My life storys, paddle boarding events, sites around the Banderas Bay,
15 years experience living in the Bay of Banderas,

A great smile, and a friendly vibe, and if you good a nice COLD beer or two jaja,

Countries I’ve Visited

American Samoa, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Dominican Republic, France, Gambia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Panama, Paraguay, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Tunisia, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Malta, Mexico, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Dana’s full profile.

My Groups