Nicola S

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Wants to Meet Up

  • 47% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicola’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Traveller
  • No education listed
  • From Melbourne, Australia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

im much more likely to host you if it seems like we might have something in common, or if you have something you are willing to give or share (like a meal, or a song!). or if there's something you're keen to see/share/experience in melbourne that you think i might actually enjoy too, so its worth reading my profile to see what we might have in common! coz as much as it is about free accommodation, for me couchsurfing is more about meeting new people, sharing an experience, connecting over something.


i love doing stuff, getting involved in things, meeting people, making stuff happen! im more a doer than a talker, i'd rather cook than go out to a restaurant, id rather go out dancing than drinking, rather make music than listen do it, rather do sport than watch it, i like to get out and see live music, art, photography, and to make art, and i sing a lot! :)
im a calm, thoughtful, generally happy person, i like to talk about all sorts of things and philosophise, i love having people around but i can be awkward and shy sometimes and make really lame jokes! i've been travelling since i was very young, both around australia and overseas, so im a bit of a nomad, i find it hard to stay in one place or know where i'll be ahead of time. i grew up in australia, and have been living in berlin but now im back in melbourne and finished studying (languages, psychology, indigenous studies) and I work with children and in disability, and im studying to teach kid's yoga and creative dance. i wouldnt be afraid to say im a bit of a greenie, too, and i ride my bike everywhere and love getting out of the city, hiking, going on an adventure somewhere!

ah but it's so hard to describe yourself!! i think the references say alot more about what i am like than anything i could write..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Surfing, hosting, CS massage exchange, running life drawing and acrobatics workshops and stuff like that


CS canoe tour in Hungary in 2012 was my first proper couchsurfing activity/meeting (as in not just hosting/surfing) and it was such a fantastic experience! Loved the canoeing, the people, camping in nature. would absolutely recommend it it was really great :)
had alot of great experiences with couchsurfing whilst hitch-hiking across eastern europe, even found a host in bulgaria who then hitched with me to a festival we were going to, so i tent-surfed too! and it was great to have a hitch-hiking buddy for a change :)



not wearing shoes
any type of sport! swimming, canoeing, wakeboarding, snowboarding, cycling, climbing, hiking..
music festivals
bare-basics camping
strange, independent films
film festivals
a good book
live music

......just setting out on an adventure, booking a flight or even just grabbing a bike and heading off into the unknown

Music, Movies, and Books

i love a huge amount of music but particularly like soul, funk, jazz, blues, reggae and folk/world music. love to play music but can only sing! teach me an instrument...? :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

the little moments, like cycling through small towns in cambodia, or getting to the top of table mountain or in the swiss alps after walking all day, and getting a view and a feeling like the whole world stretches out in front of you.

Teach, Learn, Share

i want to learn:
aerial silk

i can teach:
improv dance

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Luxembourg, Mozambique, Namibia, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Kenya

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicola’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups