Daniela Drabíková's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 27 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, German; learning French, Russian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I´m playin´ the game called "Life".... I like games :)
  • International Management; Life
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Life-enriching travel!


I have finished my studies and now it is time to travel and discover the world! since 1st May 2014 I am travelling with my boyfriend Alex - you can follow us on:

www.ausderkraxe.blogspot.com (in German and Czech+ some international pictures;))

Untill now we travelled from Germany all the way to Georgia and Armenia, took a flight to Kyrgyzstan, from there travelled to Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan to Iran, took a ferry to UAE, went to Oman, took a flight to Pakistan, crossed the border to INDIA, where we spent 6 weeks. From there we jumped to Sri Lanka for three weeks, spent nice but also sad time in Nepal during the earthquakes. We discovered for us an amazing country - Bangladesh! After Bangladesh our way lead again through India to Myanmar, Thailand and now we are discovering Laos.

You can find Alex profile here:



no stress :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I liked the idea of couchsurfing, so that` s why I signed in! I hosted some travellers and when travelling I also try to surf some couches :)


So far only good experience!:)
I hosted some people in Zittau, where I studied, although it's not very crowded with travellers;) It was always very inspirating, I like meeting new people, to comunicate with them, to host them and show them the best of the city and country :)
I have also been hosted during my trips, it was also very nice experience, to get know some locals, to have the possibility to get know their opinion about their country, to get some good hints and to feel beeing welcome in the city. Big THANKS to all my hosts!:)


I really like to travel, move from one place to new unknown one....
When I travel I always try to catch up some words or to learn new language...
Back at home I practised Shintaido....now I do some yoga now and then.....

I'm keen on hiking, usually for more days and camping in the nature...
I like sewing and doing some needlework...

  • cooking
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I like music a lot...
I enjoy live music with traditional instruments, would love to play some instruments...

I like books, for example from Jostein Gaarder

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was born and I am stil alive!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Czech: basic phrases, tongue-twisters,... :)
I like to learn new languages
I would like to learn to play an instrument, but I'm not very patient :(
We can share travel stories :)
I can share my sewing skills

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can prepare some meal from our traditional cuisine, we like to cook :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Bangladesh, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Georgia, Hungary, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Macedonia, Montenegro, Myanmar, Nepal, Oman, Pakistan, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups