Karlsruhe, Baden-Wuerttemberg, Germany

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dani_y_Flo’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Hebrew (modern), Italian, Spanish
  • 32, Other
  • Member since 2008
  • industrial designer (currently: measurement instruments)
  • No education listed
  • From Köln, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Business trip to Malaysia

Hi everyone,
I´m a 30-year old easy going german girl, and very curious about life in other countries and the lifestories of the people I meet. I love exploring and I am always seeking for new impressions and getting to know people - and therefore love travelling (and couchsurfing) a lot.

Currently I am planning a trip to south america with my boyfriend Flo (I even changed my profile name... -he doesn't have a CS profile yet, but surely will have one soon)...

We`re both especially interested in craftsmanship and art - of any kind. And everyone is an artist in one field or the other :-)


discover something interesting every day
-live is much too short to delay it!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have enjoyed our language evenings here in Karlsruhe very much - thanks for all the nice people that helped me to improve my spanisch a bit - i hope i could help you also with learning german!


had one guest here in Karlsruhe- a very nice experience.
surfed in USA for two nights with two great hosts - thanks for the great time!

thanks to all the friendly and open-minded people i met for a drink or an evening in one or the other city - couchsurfing is definitely the best option to get to know nice people really fast!


travelling, languages, cooking and / or drinking a glass of wine with my friends, sewing (for example carnival or LARP costumes), swimming, singing in the shower, painting, drawing, discovering, sleeping.

Music, Movies, and Books

Studio Ghibli, Jiro Taniguchi, The Wispered World, Monkey Island, Coupling, The Butterfly effect, Blonde Redhead, Chico Trujillo, Queen are the first few things that came to my mind.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

the last one was definitely actually seeing a camel smiling and sitting on top of a sand dune in the sahara last november.

Teach, Learn, Share

If you speak any of these languages: French, Spanish, Italian, Hebrew or English, we could teach each other a bit of our languages and have a "Sprachtandem" :-)

As a trained cabinet maker / carpenter and product designer, I would also be happy to help you with all kind of things related to wood, furniture, design or craftsmanship stuff- if you like that :-D

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, China, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Dani_y_Flo’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups