Daniel Baker's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.


  • 4 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish, Ukrainian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Author
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 31 year old author from Sydney, Australia. I'm a very relaxed, chilled out person who enjoys chatting to people and swapping stories, reading, writing, going to the beach and playing basketball. I'm blessed to be able to travel the word full-time while I write my books.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people in their home city and get to know local cultures :) For me, the most enjoyable thing about travelling is being able to meet and converse with people who you would never have the opportunity to meet at home, and I think Couchsurfing is a great way to do this. Throughout my last 4+ years travelling, I have met some of my best friends on this website, and I can't wait to meet more and more friends here in the future :)


Getting to know people, learning about new cultures, travelling, reading, writing, sports.

  • writing
  • books
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • sports
  • basketball
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Books - most of the classics, and most literary fiction. John Steinbeck, Luke Davies, Eliot Perlman, Jay McInerney, Ann Patchett, Edith Wharton and Gregory David Roberts are my favourite authors, but I like a lot of others too.

Music - pretty much anything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm really blessed to be able to travel the world full-time while I write my books.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories from my travels and the places I have visited.
Practice with English.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Norway, Oman, Palestine, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saint Martin (French part), San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Georgia, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.