Daniel Baltazar's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 78% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 44 references 38 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Sustainability leader
  • Aerospace Engineering
  • From Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hola! Bonjour, Hallo or Hello!
(Currently only 1 night stays!)

I am quite interested in international cultural exchange since I was 16 when I jumped into the German culture near Hannover. Because of my concluded aerospace studies, I lived in Bavaria for a long while.

Nevertheless, my roots are 100% Mexican and I am proud of showing the details of my own culture, whether with a Mexican breakfast or by simpler actions like hearing some music. However, I have adopted many German traditions, like wearing my Lederhose to attend all beer festivals!... (Don´t tell a North-German I wear Lederhose XD)

I am super adaptable, concerning and open to meeting new people from all over the globe to discover it all the most sustainable way possible. In the meantime, I am focusing on a new job with meaning and avoiding a boring adult life.

Please type "Vivalavida" at the very beginning of your request, to see if you have read the whole description hoho this is common at CS, Enjoy life! ✌

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Get out of my comfort zone, meet new interesting people and find more than just a couch.

Interests

Living life to the fulliest

Music, Movies, and Books

Led Zeppelin, Jungle, Ases Falsos / Il vent se lève, Trainspotting, 127 Hours / Sapiens, Brave New World, Utopia for Realists

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Low-budjet 60 days coast-to-coast trip in South-America staying 30 nights couching at international dear friend's without the app.
Crossed Alsace till Bern by bike because of the pandemic. Corona won't stop us!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach real Mexican recipes. Je voudrais bien parler français :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Beer , couch, good vibes

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.