Daniel Byrne's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 97% response rate
  • Last login 6 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.


  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Port Operator
  • Collage
  • From Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Names Dan im 33 an traveling throughout my early 20s (21) til i was 31 was all I ever really thought about and did in life. Over a decade ago I set myself a goal and that was to complete at least 7 wonders of the world 🌎. Within that 10 year peroid I closed the number at over 30 world wonders both natural and man made so really I went above and beyond my own expectations.

Biggest travel adventures and most memorable the years off would be ✨️.

Just over 2 weeks diving in the Galapagos Islands 🏝
Ecuador 🇪🇨 .

Spent 12 days Hiking to Everest base camp with my brother In Nepal 🇳🇵

Spending time in Iceland 🇮🇸 and Finland 🇫🇮 chasing the northern lights.

16 days hiking 🚶‍♂️ through the Amazon rainforest in Peru 🇵🇪.

2 months traveling on a bus through, North America
🌎 🇺🇸 🇨🇦

6 weeks traveling around South America 💫🙋

Lived in Bangkok, Thailand 🇹🇭 for 12 months (party year) 🥳

Their are so many aweosme little adventures I've went out and seen but those ones mentioned are the ones that I learnt the most in but again each trip brought something new and different.

Over the years I managed to smash out over 50 country's and over 400 major cities

Fast forward a few more years I'm now settled in Cairns, Queensland and I work in the mining industry down in Mackay. I work a retired roster of 7 days on 7 days off so I have a week off each 2 weeks to enjoy the things im now dedicated to in my life which is reptiles. Even tho the time in my life of traveling full time and just doing what I want is rather the past now I can host the right people from Friday afternoon to Sunday afternoon as life for me these days has all the other stuff attached to it like a career, 12 reptiles, house stuff you know the commitments you generally wouldnt have in your early / mid 20s maybe 30s while traveling the globe 😆 haha.

I would definitely say im super out going super friendly an my key interests still are definitely getting amongst diversity and learning new people. I will and always be a firm believer in indifference, because it is vital to learning an progressing in life as a individual.

Biggest travel achievement i can say is🏆 I came in 8th in a world wide travel competition the platform is called travello its basically a traveller app. In early 2017 out of the 4800 people like myself I made it in the top 15 then 10 and finally was placed 8th globally so for me it was the best thing for recognising my past and present travel blogs and experiences.

I have 8 domesticated pythons and 3 frillneck dragons in my house the frillnecks sleep in my room and there are tanks for the snakes have to mention this because snakes and lizards isn't everyone's thing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couch surfing so I can still keep intouch with that huge part of my life which was exploring the globe 🌎. Now I'm settled in Cairns i definitely would like to host people like alot like myself and show them what others showed me 😁.


Always up for new fun an exciting things. But love a good beer by the ocean and working with my pythons and lizards.

  • aviation
  • movies
  • board games
  • traveling
  • beaches
  • gym
  • making friends

Music, Movies, and Books

Harry potter, lord of the rings, The hobbit, star wars. One punch man, DBZ, all types of Anime, love storys haha, anything that is sci-fi, adventure, romance, scary super diverse.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went an did the base camp trek last november to Mt. Everest. My todays world wonder count is around 30.

Some other cool things would definitely be spending 9 days on the Galapagos islands diving, 8 days in the Amazon rainforest on a private tour with my best mate. Hiking in the Andes mountains, climbing the pyramids in egypt an so much more. I really can't type it all but I did so much exploring in my 20s that now I'm in my 30s I've entered a new stage in life haha career, house and responsibilities 😅

Teach, Learn, Share

Would like to still continue to get to know people from all walks of life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Definitely a very fun, interesting out going personality thats always up for something new an fun.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, England, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Qatar, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vanuatu, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.