Daniel C's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Creole, English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Interpreter
  • Computer Network Engineer
  • From Jacmel, Sud-Est, Haiti
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Daniel, I was fortunate enough to be born in Haiti, raised in Miami, and living in Latin America for the past 9 years. Unrepentant traveler!

Please don't kidnap me unless you can serve me gluten free food. Thank you!

I am a bit tall, at 201 centimeters (6'6") and hate basketball 😆.

My diet consists mostly of chicken and sweet potatoes and gluten free whey.

#PlantDad

Even If I haven't been online for a while, sent me a request to be hosted by me and I will respond.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting people and sharing experiences!

Interests

  • volunteering
  • food
  • gluten free
  • celiac

Music, Movies, and Books

Pop, Country, P!nk, Alan Walker, Passenger, Taylor Swift, Ana Gabriel, Mika, Imagine Dragons, Lady Gaga, Michele Tor, Johnny Hallyday, M Pokora, Stromae, Oswald, 5 Seconds of Summer, Tini, Reik, Sebastian Yatra, Sheila, Mike Brant, Johny Ramos, Dalida, Jason Mraz, Shenia Twain, French Pop, Caribbean , Edwidge Danticat, Dany Laferrière, Analissa

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moved abroad at 19; Never looked back.

Learned Portuguese in 6 Months!

Volunteering with Migrants (What I am most fond of).

Building my Parents a House after theirs burnt down by arsons.

Teach, Learn, Share

I make a mean steak!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am non-political but quite up to date on world events so we can talk about anything that interests you in that area. I love cooking and doing house chores.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Haiti, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Paraguay, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Ecuador, Haiti, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.