Daniele Caruselli's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniele’s full profile.

Overview

  • 129 references 100 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning Japanese, Sicilian
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • when i'm not optometrist i wear my dark pijama and fight ...
  • from many people i met on my path and i took as example a...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

living with joy,costantly learn

ABOUT ME

i'm italian and now i live in valencia, i lived in,Milano, London, Australia,New zealand and Thailand and i visited many other places, always looking for positive side of every country and culture. i'm a good humored guy who enjoys chatting and having good times. if you pass by...you are wellcome in valencia

PHILOSOPHY

sharing...that's it. sharing thoughts,smiles...that's all.

Seneca: Knowledge is an addiction for me, but if i wouldnt have the chance to share it, it would immediately disappear...
As Mointagne said: damn,every cool thoguht u want to express,sure that an ancient Greek or Latin fella already stole ur idea:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

putting at disposition of any travellers my guest room,my sense of humor(optional...:)),my curiosity about other cultures,my cooking skills if you dare;) and my past experiences as person and why not as migrant

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Shared rooms and vans with great people met "on the way" during many years of wandering out there and changed the favour when they looked for me(pre-couchsurfing age...). A couple of years ago i became a member and i met roughly a couple of hundreds surfers and i really enjoyed the sharing experience and the friendly mood that couchsurfers have.

Interests

you can say that i'm interested in all, mainly in Art and history (Italian n not). Litterature:from classics of Latin and Greeks or Russians of past century or contemporary Europeans and Americans. But no, i never read Harry Potter...Fashion and Design strongly hit my mood n i love to create my own humble crafts reliving old houses or old fornitures. Asian traditions and cultures always fascinated and influenced me.Then i'm fond of physics(dued to studying as well..)and sciences in general. Since i'm a child i practise sports and from martial arts to surfing(boards not sofas...)from football to tennis or simply swimming the sea or runs at parks i enjoy keeping "mens sana in corpore sano"

  • arts
  • culture
  • humanities
  • design
  • fashion
  • cooking
  • crafts
  • boating
  • surfing
  • sports
  • martial arts
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • history
  • physics
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies?mm...MEMENTO!!rocky2,fight club,lock n stock, the Snatch,million dollar baby,2046,the good the bad n the ugly...and many others
Music: Classica and rock and disco, i enjoy Tosca and Chopin at the same time Oasis or Blur or any kind of radio choices apart from house...Books...too long list...you probably read one that i really enjoyed too and another that i'll be glad to give a try:)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

chased whales in pacific ocean, fished yellow fins tunas, swimmed with sharks(vegeterians ones...),and ate the three of them in japanese receipt!!:)
building up my own house in Valencia
but next one is always the most amazing,no?

Teach, Learn, Share

not sure about this point...
teach: Cristoforo Colombo was wrong,he did not reach japan or china as he meant, he reached a country that he named Amer..Amir..Amera..gotta check on wikipedia;)
learn:can any body teach me how to put a boat into a bottle?
share: if you pass by, here you'll get your portion of my personal version of Risotto Milanese

What I Can Share with Hosts

well, hopefully a sincere chat, an honest smile and who knows? an eternal friendship;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, New Zealand, Spain, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniele’s full profile.

My Groups