Daniel's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, German; learning Estonian, Italian, Swedish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Electronic
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Daniel from Tampere :)
I'm respectful, nice, flexible, happy, peaceful and open minded, every human is equal for me. I'm active in alternative culture, art and music events and festivals. The protection of nature is more important than economic development in my opinion.
I like to be outside in the nature, spending time with friends and doing outdoor sport. I'm not that much interested in shopping centers, capitalism and over-consumption.
I have a degree in electronics and I do all kind of electrical work, mostly I like to repair old machines.

When I travel I don't need any luxury and expensive hotels. I stay in hostels, on camping places and couchsurfing :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

host, talking, meeting interesting people, culture, music, traveling.
I don't like to be in a anonymous hotel alone.
For me it's not only a free place to sleep, I like also to show my city district from a local perspective and it would also be nice when somebody hosts me to show me her/his city.

Interests

I like skiing, have a trip with the boat, sauna and swimming.
Slowly traveling, mostly by train.
I have an uv-light art project together with friends.
I like my city for offering me alternative culture, music, parties and people.

  • arts
  • culture
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • sauna
  • traveling
  • dumpster diving
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • rowing
  • languages
  • mountain biking
  • nature
  • underground culture
  • hippie
  • vegetarian food
  • streetart
  • national parks
  • dreadlocks
  • veganfood
  • environmentalism
  • motorbiking
  • psytrance
  • alternative lifestyles
  • shibari
  • anticapitalism
  • traveling by train

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: rock, psy-trance, pop, metal, electronic, ambient, indie, industrial, reggae, techno, punk, funk
Books: Naomi Klein: This changes everything
Chernobyl

Teach, Learn, Share

learning new languages.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to talk, I'm not a person who just like to stay overnight I also like to do something together whenever there is time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

My Groups